We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

A very clean comfortable hotel very close to the Luton Parkway Train Station and Luton airport. Exceptional value and helpful staff. Very new and the air conditioning felt great! Would stay again!
I though the self-check machines were very quick and efficient. It's a quiet location with everything I needed.

Room Tip: I don't think you could go wrong with an room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaggedyAnne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    378
    131
    44
    26
See reviews for
357
381
80
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
grimsby
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed over night after a friends wedding. We were welcomed by a friendly young receptionist who booked us in quickly, provided print out of our route to the wedding, making us feel like honoured guests. His attititude was a credit to Premier Inn. The room reflected the company's advert. Comfotable bed, plenty of room, huge TV. Nice bathroom.
Didn't stay for dinner as we were at the reception but breakfast next morning was tasty and with plenty of selection.Once again,well trained staff helped make our stay enjoyable.
Top marks.Premier Inn Luton

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ragrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Good value and efficient service. It was ideally situated for Luton Airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

The best thing about the stay was the room. That's all you really need and something you don't always get at a hotel.

As with most Premier Inn's it's not heavily manned so I'd almost completed the Express Check-In before anyone turned up to greet us. Staff were helpful when they were around though.

The room was well maintained, very clean and nicely prepared for our arrival. Very big TV and an air-conditioning unit were a nice touch. My wife was in the room on her own for a while and hadn't tried the air-conditioning unit because the instructions left in the room said it was just a heater. With the temporature at over 24 degrees she didn't want any more heat. I recognised it as an AC unit rather than just a heater and managed to get it working to bring the temporature down but the misleading instructions meant my wife and daughter had put up with the heat for a good 4 hours before I joined them. Hopefully they'll take my advice and update their documentation in the room itself.

The restaurant attached wasn't much good on the evening we were there with service being pretty terrible.

All in all this was a positive experience from the hotels perspective but the restaurant I'd think again or even find an alternative next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron_Galbraith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Had brilliant service from the hotel before our stay. They were very helpful. We have stayed here before and last time was great. This time was OK apart from our bath which leaked and soaked my clothes and everything in the bathroom. I had to mop the floor with the towels....I did tell the man of reception but he wasn't interested. It meant no one else could use the bath because of the leak.
We were also kept awake by the people in the room above us.
Apart from that it was fine. Food at the nearby Beefeater was great, service at breakfast was excellent.
Told the girl on reception about the bath she said she'd make a note of it. I also filled in a survey when we returned home but heard nothing back. As I'd only packed enough clothes for the couple of days we were there I could have done without my clothes getting soaked by the bath.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magnumlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Social Media at Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this.

Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Good location for airport access if like us you have an early morning flight. Be warned it is at the end of the runway and Luton airport has flights virtually throughout the night so take ear plugs. Room clean very basic but this is reflected in the excellent room rate. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gusabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We forgot nitendo computer in the room.
The staff sent the computer back to Iceland.
An amazing service.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nonni_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
0.9 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
0.7 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#3 of 25 in Luton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Address: Osborne Road, Luton LU1 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Luton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Luton
#2 Family Hotel in Luton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five-minute drive to Luton Airport, handy for Stockwood Discovery Centre and Whipsnade Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Luton Airport Hotel Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing