We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied Overnight Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Satisfied Overnight Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed overnight at this hotel en route to Glasgow from visiting my daughter abroad. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The Beefeater provided a tasty breakfast. The location was a short taxi ride from the airport. I'd recommend this hotel and I'll certainly stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    379
    132
    44
    26
See reviews for
359
386
81
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The location is fantastic, it may take a cab to get to the airport but so do the other hotels unless you want to struggle with your suitcase along the road. The adjacent pub/restaurant caters for all tastes and is right next door. The rooms are quiet (didn't hear one flight). The best thing for us was that they have a luggage room where the enthusiastically helpful staff let us leave our bags from room vacating time until our evening flight. Great hotel. Great staff. Great location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLCandHEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was only there for one night - just to sleep, accompanying and elderly relative.

To begin with Premier Inn do not provide TWIN rooms. It is just a standard double and substandard sofa-bed. The sprung mattress was old and uncomfortable - metal in the ribs is not good, why they don't use cheaper medium-firm foam mattress and replace them more often is beyond me.

Watch out for dangerously hot hair dryers, which require a strong grip to work.

The staff were great, warm welcoming and understanding.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narrow_Way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Nice & near to Luton airport & its car park,& easy to find. The reception staff were very friendly & helpful, the rooms were to a good standard, as you would expect from the Premier Group, with everything you need for a short stay. Would recommend this to anyone traveling from Luton Airport.. .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorfolkMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

My family and I arrived on Sunday last, and from start to finish the staff were more than helpful. Needed to change room as I am a light sleeper Jayde at the front desk changed our room made up new beds for the kids, and gave us choice of which room we wanted so helpful. Booked taxi for us the next morning etc. Next morning went to reception where David on nights helped us with bags and got us information we required on the airport very friendly guy, and said when we were waiting for the taxi did we want to come back inside as it was a little cold. Overall a great experience thanks to the staff of this premier inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mulvihill01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

If you have stayed with Premier Inn before you know what to expect. The rooms are small but immaculately clean.

Next door is a pub/restaurant as you would expect from Whitbread Group.

The sleep was comfortable, the room was basic and the external noise was minimal (despite being right next to the airport).

It was a shame that we had to pay additional for the internet access and this was restricted to number of devices but hey it is what it is!

The staff were excellent, helpful and polite.

Due to extremely early departure breakfast was not an option but it would have been nice to have some more options in the vending machine.

Room Tip: Go for the meal deal in advance so you get a decent meal for a discounted price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I always stay at this hotel when I fly from Luton as the service I receive on check in is always very welcoming. The rooms are big and modern with a huge tv and I know if I don't sleep well, I can get my money back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
0.9 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Address: Osborne Road, Luton LU1 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Luton
#2 Family Hotel in Luton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Luton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five-minute drive to Luton Airport, handy for Stockwood Discovery Centre and Whipsnade Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Luton Airport Hotel Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing