We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but not really at Luton Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Poole
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but not really at Luton Airport”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I chose this hotel, perhaps naively, based on name and price. I was slightly disappointed that it cost me nearly £25 in taxi fares to get to and from the airport (I had a 6am flight out, returning at 1am due to a delay). The fares were £11 to get there, including the airport fee, and £12.50 to get back.

The room was ok, typical Premier Inn, although no air conditioning which was frustrating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GB1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    400
    142
    49
    28
See reviews for
390
419
84
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Previously I've always been satisfied with Premier Inn but on the occasion we were very disappointed. It's July so obviously its very hot, when we arrived the staff didn't think to mention that the air conditioning wasn't working in any of the rooms. When we realised a member of staff asked us if we had a fan, which we did not but when we asked for a fan they said there were none left. Eventually after getting a bit eggy on the phone a member of staff found us a fan but it was a very uncomfortable, hot night sleep. On top of this the staff agreed to call us a taxi for the following day but the next morning we waited and none came. When we asked at the desk they said they'd written it down but not booked it because we hadn't given our room number - which they had not asked for!! Ridiculous. Apart from this it is in a good location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice6234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
retford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Everything you would expect ,decent size room, nice bathroom ,good food and excellent breakfast. Stay here every time I am in Luton and prefer over bigger named hotels placed in the town centre.I have not used Luton airport so cannot comment on ease of access to Airport. Would I use this hotel again definately.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tikkasizzlerlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

A family of 5 with 3 generations for an overnight stay prior to flying off on holiday the next morning. Very convenient and good value for money. We needed to be at the Airport at 04:30 the next morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
195 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

One of the smartest and friendliest budget chain hotels in which I have stayed. The position is ideal for Luton airport, and what a bonus to find the staff I encountered were without exception friendly and efficient. The garden bar was a bonus after a long drive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just a five minute taxi ride from Luton Airport itself, the Premier Inn provides a good value option for travellers who want to stay close by the night before they fly. The hotel itself is clean, well equipped and nicely furnished for a budget hotel. The room was up to the usual Premier Inn standard with a large, comfortable bed, good sized bathroom (well stocked with the required toiletries), a flat-screen TV, sofa, desk and ample cupboard space. There were additional pillows in the room along with tea and coffee making facilities. There is an on-site restaurant which serves traditional pub-style food and breakfast in the morning if you're not off too early the next morning! Overall a pleasant and positive experience at the Premier Inn Luton Airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 626Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were attending a conference in Luton and stayed at the Premier Inn, Luton Airport on Monday night. All five rooms were lovely - clean and spacious. My bed was comfortable and I had a great sleep. The towels, bathroom and shower were lovely and clean. We had a great evening meal and lovely breakfast. All the staff were very polite and helpful. They couldn't do enough for us. We all look forward to staying with Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 54LesleyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
0.7 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#4 of 25 in Luton
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Address: Osborne Road, Luton LU1 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Luton
#2 Business Hotel in Luton
#2 Family Hotel in Luton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five-minute drive to Luton Airport, handy for Stockwood Discovery Centre and Whipsnade Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Luton Airport Hotel Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing