We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent value and functional hotel, handy for one night stopover” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Decent value and functional hotel, handy for one night stopover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Have stayed here a number of times. Probably the cheapest of the budget hotels situated near to Luton Airport. It's a 10 minute walk from the terminal, just past the Holiday Inn. Staff friendly and efficient, food and facilities what you would expect from a budget airport hotel. Rooms small but you're not staying here for a week or two are you? It's cheap and fairly convenient, kind of what you need sometimes!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghGreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    379
    131
    44
    26
See reviews for
358
384
81
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ilford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I stayed just one night here and were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room and hotel overall. It was a very humid weekend and although the air-con didn't work we had a large fan in the room which, combined with an open window, was more than adequate. The room was very well thought out with sockets and mirrors in sensible places and enough storage for a few days worth of clothes. The staff were pleasant and courteous each time we passed through reception, which was clean and had a couple of handy vending machines for drinks etc. A nice pub/restaurant was a stones throw away where the lunch was pretty good and had plenty of outdoor seating. Breakfast there the next morning was excellent - all you could want and very good value. I've not stayed in a Premier Inn before and was very impressed. Knocks spots off Travelodge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CAARLA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just stayed the one night on the way to see Harry Potter with the grandkids, it was an ideal place to stay over just a short drive away. Very helpful and pleasant staff in both hotel and restaurant., breakfast was very good. Would stay again if in this area.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here one night with two young children. I agree with a previous reviewer that it is odd that the staff help you to "self check in" - given that they are helping you I am not sure why they wouldn't just compete the process. We found the room to be typical Premier Inn, clean and spacious, although we had the same problem with the second child's bed that we had at a different Premier Inn - the sofa bed is fine, but the trundle is poor quality and uncomfortable even for a small child. We also experienced the issue of no air-conditioning in our room, and a faulty/non-existent exhaust fan in the bathroom, which made our stay somewhat "tropical"! The staff exceeded our expectations when we mentioned the issues on checkout, so that is why I have given a "very good" rating rather than "average".

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prof_and_Mrs_Pilsner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I chose this hotel, perhaps naively, based on name and price. I was slightly disappointed that it cost me nearly £25 in taxi fares to get to and from the airport (I had a 6am flight out, returning at 1am due to a delay). The fares were £11 to get there, including the airport fee, and £12.50 to get back.

The room was ok, typical Premier Inn, although no air conditioning which was frustrating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GB1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Previously I've always been satisfied with Premier Inn but on the occasion we were very disappointed. It's July so obviously its very hot, when we arrived the staff didn't think to mention that the air conditioning wasn't working in any of the rooms. When we realised a member of staff asked us if we had a fan, which we did not but when we asked for a fan they said there were none left. Eventually after getting a bit eggy on the phone a member of staff found us a fan but it was a very uncomfortable, hot night sleep. On top of this the staff agreed to call us a taxi for the following day but the next morning we waited and none came. When we asked at the desk they said they'd written it down but not booked it because we hadn't given our room number - which they had not asked for!! Ridiculous. Apart from this it is in a good location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice6234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
retford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Everything you would expect ,decent size room, nice bathroom ,good food and excellent breakfast. Stay here every time I am in Luton and prefer over bigger named hotels placed in the town centre.I have not used Luton airport so cannot comment on ease of access to Airport. Would I use this hotel again definately.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tikkasizzlerlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
0.9 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Address: Osborne Road, Luton LU1 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Luton
#2 Family Hotel in Luton
#2 Best Value Hotel in Luton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five-minute drive to Luton Airport, handy for Stockwood Discovery Centre and Whipsnade Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Luton Airport Hotel Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing