We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier inn fan, but not this one.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Premier inn fan, but not this one.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We love and use Premier Inns all over the place, they are all the same and you know what to expect.
I was't expecting a bad nights sleep and the rooms seem to be paper thin walled.
The proximity to the airport makes it very noisy also. If the aircon had of been better so I could shut the windows it may have helped but alas that was not the case.
If you need to stay somewhere in Luton then you could probably do worse but look around first.
No where to park either as the carpark was rammed full, parking all over the grass etc etc.

Go elsewhere.
Andy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    410
    150
    52
    32
See reviews for
402
436
87
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

we chose to stay here as had stayed the previous year for an early morning flight. On arrival as a family of four. Two adults and a 4 and 6yr old we were checked in quickly and pointed in the direction of our family room on the ground floor overlooking the car park. We discovered imediately that the air con was not working and in the room was a dirty, dusty fan that blew dust everywhere when put on as it was a hot day. I went to reception to query a room change due to no air con and was told it was because the hotel was upgrading the air con. I had boojed my room months in advance and felt an email advising us of this may have been appropriate. They were unable to change our room and said they could try another hotel which was not practical due to our flight so they did give us a full refund which im grateful for as it was the worst nights sleep due to the heat in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Travelled the day before and stayed the night to take the stress out of travelling to the airport.
Good, clean well lit bathroom and good sized family room. Breakfast seemed expensive but kids ate for free so ended up a good deal and very good rate on the room as booked a few months in advance.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great room as always and friendly, welcoming staff. Very little plane noise considering how close it is to the airport, but didn't bother us at all. Great to be able to leave car there, and there is a short taxi ride (which the staff booked for us) to the airport which cost £8. Dinner was good but breakfast was a let down. Perhaps if we had gone earlier (we went at 07:45) it would have been better. The eggs had practically turned to rubber and were virtually impossible to cut let alone eat. However, this aside, it was a real pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flychrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromer, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed overnight in order to collect family member from early arrival at Luton airport. As usual from Premier Inns everything was calm, seamlessly efficient and friendly, and you'd never know it was 5 mins drive from an international airport. Pricier than some budget hotels but worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cromercrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful on check in and check out. Room VERY clean and modern with excellent facilities. Air con was in process of being upgraded and we stayed during warm weather but fan was provided in room which did the job just as well. Can be a bit noisy with planes if window open due to proximity to airport but this is to be expected so can't grumble. 5 mins to airport so fab. Would definitely use again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruislip, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

with an early flight from luton airport we decided to stay close by the night before. location is good and only a couple of minutes drive from the airport. staff as always at premier inns were polite and helpful but did not come up to the usual expectations we have for premier inns. the bed was not as comfortable as usual, the noise from the corridor and outside was a lot more noticeable from others in the chain. The biggest issue though was the air conditioning. on one of the hottest nights of the year we had a desk fan to keep the room cool while the air conditioning was being re fitted. I appreciate this needs to be done at some point but surely April-may or Sept-Oct would be a better time of year. it would not have been as bad if we knew what to expect but we were not notified of this when we booked or when we checked in. The first we knew about this was a letter in the room when we opened the door. this is a big job so they must have known this would cause issues through the summer

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwforceuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport
1.1 mi away
The Leaside Hotel
The Leaside Hotel
#4 of 26 in Luton
517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#3 of 26 in Luton
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
Address: Osborne Road, Luton LU1 3HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Luton
#2 Family Hotel in Luton
#2 Business Hotel in Luton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A five-minute drive to Luton Airport, handy for Stockwood Discovery Centre and Whipsnade Zoo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Luton Airport Hotel Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing