We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish to go back”
Review of King William Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
King William Hotel
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I wish to go back”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The staff is really friendly and the pub is well.
We spend only one night this hotel and we very enjojed.
The owner is really friendly and helpfull.
The room what we used is perfectly clean and tidy.
The dinner is was wonderfull and huge. And the price is avarege absulte
fine.

Thank You ...... Jozsef Barta

Room Tip: We in the room four :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barta1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    32
    22
    11
    29
See reviews for
18
46
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The pub is very dated and grubby looking with sticky floors and tables. The cutlery was dirty
And very old looking. The staff were obviously busy with a large party of diners and a kids party but still could have been more helpful and not so rude. That was before we waited over an hour for our food which was awful. The oven chips had been fried and were burnt. The lasagne tasted like it was packet made. My husbands curry was clearly out of a tin and his rice was one big clump. Very disappointed. I would not eat there again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank AliSmall12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We arrived late and discovered there had been a mix up with expedia and no rooms were available. We were accommodated for exceptionally!!! The staff made sure we were looked after. The manager went out of his way, while we had dinner and he found us another place to stay. Would stay here and visit again
If you are looking for a pub to stay at this is perfect

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
508 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

even though i havent been here for years, i thought i just had to review the 'king willy' as it was known to me and my mates in the late 1980's. as it was in the middle of knowhere, we knew that the cops would never drive out to there to check our ages, so we would walk across the fields from nearby luton and sit on the benches outside and have a couple of beers. we used to send the oldest looking one in to order and then stagger back home. therefore, for giving me a great time during my teenage years i will give you 5 stars although having read all the other reviews i dont think i will stay the night!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HatterWilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Firstly the Rooms at the King William are clean, tidy, but a little bit on the small side. The bathroom in our room was particularly cramped. But for a few nights it wasn't really a problem.
The bar was very nice, friendly staff and friendly locals.
The food could have been really nice, but unfortunately it was a bit bland, and a bit like it was straight from a packet. And I found a rather large piece of plastic, which was slightly unpleasant.
It's in a lovely area as well, completely not what you'd expect for just outside Luton.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmyodsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,186 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,183 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

My wife and i popped into this place for lunch today,we did not stay overnight so its an opinion on their food.Externally this place looks really nice and have eaten here many years ago so was expecting a nice lunch.My wife ordered hers which was hand carved gammon and i had the beef and mushroom pie.When they brought it out which did not take too long my food looked ok as did my wives.However the veg was lukewarm,the mash had lumps in it but the pie was ok.My wife left most of hers.The decor is quite dated and the place,which has bags of potential, needs to be gutted and refurbished.The staff were friendly enough but come on guys.....how easy is mash?

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Luton hotels

Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012 via mobile

10 minutes far from the rail station and the airport, this little hotel is managed by friendly people. Good food, quiet rooms, simple but clean accommodations. With an hairdrier in the room it would be perfect!

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
1.9 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
2.9 mi away
Luton Hotel Residence
Luton Hotel Residence
#17 of 26 in Luton
91 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Luton
Travelodge Luton
#12 of 26 in Luton
412 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
2.6 mi away
The Leaside
The Leaside
#4 of 26 in Luton
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King William Hotel

Property: King William Hotel
Address: Mangrove Green | Cockernhoe, Luton LU2 8QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — King William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your King William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing