We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Housekeeping staffs ever!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Worst Housekeeping staffs ever!!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is new, nice restaurant which i really enjoyed, very good front desk reception staffs who actually look and act like they love their jobs and very ready to help out.
But the house keeping let the hotel down because our rooms were barely clean and smelled foul to prove antibacterial are barely used for the bathroom, the rugs are never hovered throughout our whole stay , so the tiny biscuits and papers were evident.
The housekeeping forgot there cleaning dirty clothe on our table proving how absent minded they are.
Foods stain linen was not removed ,we came back to meet same in the bed.
don't bother using the tea cups ,they are not washed but wiped with the same dirty cleaning clothes.
No Telephone in the rooms, you will have to go down stairs to make a complaint or be attended to.
Management have an excellent hotel here ,nice location, half good staff but they need more supervision

Room Tip: rooms are good, don't use the tea cups except you wash it yourself and also check inside of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris-Nonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    140
    44
    17
    10
See reviews for
116
119
31
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cushendall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was my first time staying in this newly opened Premier Inn Luton City Centre. It is very central, for me with easy 5 min walking access to the University campus. It is located along a main flyover, and shares the building with a multi-storey car park. However with the excellent sound proofing of the room, no or very little noise could be heard. Staff, as always, very friendly and helpful - they could not do enough to help you. Room was typical Premier Inn with large desk, TV, very comfortable bed+pillows! Clean everywhere. Bathroom quite small, and you do have to step into the bath to have a shower (and thus out again!), so consider this if you have any mobility issues. Breakfast excellent, and my dinner was very good too! Will come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuertoPollencaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Perfect rooms, extra clean, friendly staff and of course the Thyme to dine in. Whatever your main course is you must try their dessert "Trifle Sundae" for sharing option, where you will be a spoilt kid for the night!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 weeks on a business trip, from day 1 the staff provided impeccable service right through until we left, on day 1 the aircon was faulty but the staff soon sorted it providing fans and jugs of ice water through the night!! breakfast was amazing and always started early for us - even asking the reception team a simple question like were the local laundrette is they went above and beyond!! they got us directions-called the laundrette for prices and even booked us a taxi to go-thanks guys! the night team were fantastic Olivia and the guys worked really hard together and always made the effort to come and speak to us everytime we passed reception, so so welcoming and friendly but not intrusive, by the end of the 3 weeks we didn't want to leave as we were so spoilt especially by Kelly !! Chris was always happy on reception doing the night shift and had no problem getting us coffee/water/answering questions!! Will definitely be returning here no doubt about it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolton1234565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel itself was clean, quiet and in a great location.
Now the staff, they were great. I did not meet one member of staff that wasn't willing to go out of their way to help.
Will deferentially recommend this Premier Inn and will be staying there again next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The service of the staff was very good and helpfull.
Good rooms with nice bed, pillows and big flatscreen.
Slept very good, room is very quiet
Location is perfect near the mall of Luton
The window could not be opened for fresh air

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deco50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I arrived with 6 friends from all over the country to meet at a central location for a yearly competition..so happy we picked this venue...it made our trip much more memorable!! So much so I will be back to stay here when we fly to Egypt in September...

The manager Olivia and her well orchestrated team really paid attention to us ( and other guests) and made us feel extremely welcome. We had such fun and didn't even contemplate dining elsewhere for the evening.

Our aim was to go to bed before 10pm in order for us to be fresh for our competition the next day at 9am but we didn't leave the restaurant for 3 hrs after a fabulous 3 course dinner with coffee's and maybe a little too much wine til after 12....
We then played cards in the bar area until the early hrs...with more wine! What a great atmosphere !!
When we left after 2am we we given an enthusiastic goodnight by Olivia as if we were family..
We'd never stayed in a Premier Inn before as had the impression the experience would be too impersonal.. How wrong was I??!!

Looking forward to our return visit.

Thank you so much again for your genuine hospitality.

Room Tip: All rooms are recently renovated so win win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Norman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.1 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#4 of 25 in Luton
583 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis London Luton Airport
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Leaside
The Leaside
#3 of 25 in Luton
513 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
1.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
Address: Regent Street, Luton LU1 5FA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Half a mile from Luton train station, The Mall shopping centre and The Galaxy entertainment centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing