We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very Good”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very pleasant staff and clean rooms. Although free, the Britannia Car Park was disappointing as lift was out of order and car parking was on the 5th floor so not good for carrying luggage up & down stairs!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2014Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    137
    42
    15
    10
See reviews for
113
115
30
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The one night we stayed in this hotel was spoilt for me by the car park being on the sixth floor and three buildings down a steep hill so your luggage had to be carried a very long way. Totally unsuitable for people with young children.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seafiord
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Despite being in the centre of Luton, and off of the main duel carriageway, the noise level within the hotel was minimal.
Staff helpful and all areas were very clean. Despite specifying bath required when booking, this was not provided, but staff arranged a change of room with bath, but unfortunately, the air condition was faulty.




  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Premier recently took this hotel over from another operator and have given it a complete makeover and rebranded as their own .

The bedrooms are done out in the new dark wood furniture and the bathroom has the new double shower arrangement which is to be complimented.

We didn't try the restaurant which was branded in the premier style and one must assume was up to the usual standards. However within a matter of a 100 yards there is a full selection of take aways.

Our interaction with the staff was good and they could not be more helpful.

There were two negative areas- the wifi in the bedroom and lounge area was flakey or non existent . To the point that it would work sat on the bed but not sat at the desk.

The second area is more problematic ... before arriving we had received reports from a female member of staff who had stayed the previos week that the carpark was a nightmare. On the evening of my collegues arrival she received a telephone call to say the lift in the carpark was not working and was left to either pay to park on a lower floor or park on the allocated 5th floor and drag her bags down stairs.

I must make it clear that the premier staff were as helpful as they could be in the circumstances.

But who ever designed the carpark was clearly suffering from an overdose of amber nectar on the previos evening.

I would not be prepared to ask an unaccompanied employee to park their car on the 5th floor an make their way to the hotel. It might be OK on a fine summers evening but a dark October night in driving rain is another matter.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jigsaw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is new, nice restaurant which i really enjoyed, very good front desk reception staffs who actually look and act like they love their jobs and very ready to help out.
But the house keeping let the hotel down because our rooms were barely clean and smelled foul to prove antibacterial are barely used for the bathroom, the rugs are never hovered throughout our whole stay , so the tiny biscuits and papers were evident.
The housekeeping forgot there cleaning dirty clothe on our table proving how absent minded they are.
Foods stain linen was not removed ,we came back to meet same in the bed.
don't bother using the tea cups ,they are not washed but wiped with the same dirty cleaning clothes.
No Telephone in the rooms, you will have to go down stairs to make a complaint or be attended to.
Management have an excellent hotel here ,nice location, half good staff but they need more supervision

Room Tip: rooms are good, don't use the tea cups except you wash it yourself and also check inside of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris-Nonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cushendall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was my first time staying in this newly opened Premier Inn Luton City Centre. It is very central, for me with easy 5 min walking access to the University campus. It is located along a main flyover, and shares the building with a multi-storey car park. However with the excellent sound proofing of the room, no or very little noise could be heard. Staff, as always, very friendly and helpful - they could not do enough to help you. Room was typical Premier Inn with large desk, TV, very comfortable bed+pillows! Clean everywhere. Bathroom quite small, and you do have to step into the bath to have a shower (and thus out again!), so consider this if you have any mobility issues. Breakfast excellent, and my dinner was very good too! Will come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuertoPollencaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Perfect rooms, extra clean, friendly staff and of course the Thyme to dine in. Whatever your main course is you must try their dessert "Trifle Sundae" for sharing option, where you will be a spoilt kid for the night!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luton hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Luton (Airport) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#4 of 25 in Luton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton London Luton Airport
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
0.5 mi away
The Leaside
The Leaside
#3 of 25 in Luton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
Address: Regent Street, Luton LU1 5FA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Half a mile from Luton train station, The Mall shopping centre and The Galaxy entertainment centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing