We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
Ranked #8 of 25 Hotels in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Class”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed here to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. Facilities and setting first class but what makes the experience are the staff. Attentive but not overbearing or stuffy. You would never know that you are just 5 minutes from the M1 or Luton, Capability Brown knew his stuff! Queen sized bed, Molton Brown toiletries, robes, slippers, huge rooms, good food (including the champagne picnic hamper) and impressive grounds. Memorable!

Room Tip: Don't worry if you are in an annexe, if the weather is fine, enjoy the signposted stroll to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLong8001, General Manager at Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing Luton Hoo to celebrate your silver wedding anniversary; may I offer my congratulations and best wishes. The Management Team are committed to providing the very best guest experience at Luton Hoo and therefore delighted we were able to make this occasion a memorable one.

I do hope we shall have the pleasure of your company very soon, when you can be assured of our personal attention.

Kind regards,

Matthew Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    393
    213
    139
    80
See reviews for
318
665
24
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a 2 night break to celebrate our anniversary. It was wonderful! Upon arriving we were slightly late for our dinner reservation. The doorman took our luggage and had it sent to the room whilst we were whisked to the restaurant in one of their wonderful old fashioned taxis. We had a wonderful meal both evenings. One in the brasserie and one in the main hall. The hotel itself is beautiful and the gardens are exquisite.
The spa was also lovely. Fresh, fluffy towels were available with molton brown goodies to use in the showers. The spa was reasonably quiet even though it was a Saturday afternoon and the hotel seemed busy - perfect!
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Rooms in the flower garden are nearer to the spa, brasserie and bar. Free, on site taxis can be orde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_bugz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLong8001, General Manager at Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,

May I thank you for choosing Luton Hoo to celebrate your Anniversary and for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. I was most pleased to note that we were able to make your arrival stress-free and that you were whisked to the restaurant to enjoy a relaxing meal. We are indeed very privileged to have such a vast and beautiful estate. I am delighted to note that you would recommend the hotel to others; I do hope we shall have the pleasure of your company again very soon, when you can be assured of our personal attention.

Kind regards,

Matthew Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

we really enjoyed our stay at Luton Hoo. How could you not be impressed with the dining room and the decor throughout. It was a lovely experience and one that I would thoroughly recommend. The staff took the time to explain the history of the building, the woodwork and the furnishings and showed a real sign of pleasure in doing so. Loved the cabs for transport

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank viv f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLong8001, General Manager at Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. I am most pleased to note you had a lovely experience and that staff members enhanced your visit by showing how proud they are to work here at Luton Hoo and taking the time to explain the history of the estate. Your comments will be shared with them and I know they will take great pleasure from your feedback.

I do hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future occasion, when you can be assured of our personal attention.

Kind regards,

Matthew Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2012

have justcome back from a fourday break at luton hooe hotel .hotel was nice..but it seem they were only interested in corporate or people coming in for for afternoon tea. therewas five of us
staying at the hotel ..two being our elderly parents ..and we were told we could not sit in the
lounges because it was booked solid for people coming in for tea in the afternoon.. they said if we
came back in a couple of our hours we may beable to sit down so we ended going in to our bedrooms and making tea plus we wanted lunch and again they said they had other people
coming in. the rooms werefaultless but people who worked there were ok but i they should look after the people staying there.. we paid a lot of money for afour day break but they did not seem interested.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jill s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLong8001, General Manager at Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,

I was very sorry to read of your experience during your break here at Luton Hoo and that we were unable to accommodate your party in the Lounge. Weekends are our most popular and busy times and we always advise our guests to make any lunch or dinner arrangements at the time of booking, to avoid any disappointment. It is most regrettable that you were not able to highlight your concerns with a member of the Management Team at the time in order that we could address this immediately. The Management team and staff continually strive to surpass our guests’ expectations by offering each and every guest the same level of service and hospitality; I know they will be most disappointed to note your comments.

I do hope you will be able to return and allow us an opportunity to demonstrate all that we have to offer.

Kind regards,

Matthew Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Our Grandson bought a gift voucher for my wife and I from 'Elite' Hotels. This voucher was for an 'Afternoon Tea for Two' at Luton Hoo Hotel, which is located on the outskirts of Luton and very near to the airport. All hotels in this small group are rated 5 stars and all are very distinctive and offer accommodation and facilities of the highest quality (and price!).
It is recommended that these voucher offers are pre-booked and for summer weekends, several weeks notice is required. We made our booking for 12 July and, suitably 'booted and spurred' presented ourselves for the afternoon tea. The main hotel building is a Grade 1 listed mansion house, dating from 1760, and set in 1200 acres of parkland. It is truly magnificent and the approach to the mansion through the grounds makes a visitor really appreciate the upmarket quality of this place. We were welcomed by the concierge at the steps and directed towards one of the period lounges by a second attentive member of staff and shown to our seats for our afternoon tea by yet another lady member. We were seated in the comfort of period armchairs under gleaming chandeliers.
Heavy silver cutlery, crisp white linen and fine bone china crockery left us in anticipation of the treat to come. A menu was presented which listed the standard tea, as covered by the gift voucher, and other additional treats which could be purchased at extra cost (e.g. Champagne.)
We elected for the standard tea, which, when delivered, comprised a three tier stand of plates The bottom tier was piled with assorted finger sandwiches; handmade cakes and pastries on the centre tier and fresh, warm scones wrapped in a linen serviette completed the stand. A side dish of strawberry jam and clotted cream was also set on the table for a culminating treat with the hot raisin and plane scones.
A choice of blended teas from different parts of the world or several varieties of coffee was also offered. Our selected variety of tea (Darjeeling) was brought to a separate side table for pouring and top up by our attentive waiter.
The whole experience was a delight and well worth the effort of dressing smartly for this new experience to us. The cost of the voucher was approximately £52.but we noted that the same experience can also be purchased on the day for £26.00 per head if a larger party is partaking.
As a special treat it was an exciting experience which would be difficult to find outside London.
We both thoroughly enjoyed it, but you really are paying for the fantastic surroundings and excellent attentive service, as the value in the meal is in the presentation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLong8001, General Manager at Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,

It was a pleasure to read your detailed review; I am delighted to note you thoroughly enjoyed your visit for Afternoon Tea. Luton Hoo is proud to have established an enviable reputation for the quality and service of its Afternoon Tea; I am most pleased you too were able to enjoy the experience. I hope you will be able to return very soon and look forward to the pleasure of your company.

Kind regards,

Matthew Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Having recently had the pleasure of attending a corporate event at Warren Weir I must share the experience. The quality of service and attention to detail was quite remarkable from start to finish. There was a slight glitch at reception as our room had been allocated to someone with the same name but we received prompt attention and an upgrade without the word being mentioned - no fuss - no drama - just quiet ,polite, friendly efficiency. The food was exceptional and the whole weekend was memorable for the right reasons.

I would strongly recommend a visit for any special occasion - you will not fail to be impressed.

Room Tip: Warren Weir is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLong8001, General Manager at Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience here at Luton Hoo, also appreciated by a previous guest who attended a Corporate event. We are indeed very proud of our self-contained event and conference facility at Warren Weir; the Management Team are committed to providing the very best guest experience and have taken a considerable amount of time and effort when planning and organising this part of the estate. I am most pleased you were able to experience and appreciate our hard work. Our staff continually strive to reach the highest level of service and hospitality at all times; it is most pleasing to note that the slight glitch at Reception was dealt with in a smooth and seamless manner.

I am delighted we were able to make your visit a memorable occasion and that you would strongly recommend the hotel. We look forward to the pleasure of your company very soon, when you can be assured of our personal attention.

Kind regards,

Matthew Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We recently attended a corporate event at the Warren Weir. We had a beautiful room overlooking the river. The room was faultless as was the bathroom. Whilst all the food was arranged for around 300 people it was still very enjoyable.
The Warren Weir was the perfect location for an event like this, totally isolated from the main house but retaining the 5* luxury, the staff were polite and helpful, all in all a lovely stay.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DevonBiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLong8001, General Manager at Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your Corporate event at Warren Weir. Only a short distance from the Mansion House, Warren Weir is a completely self-contained function complex overlooking the River Lea. An ideal location for any event including weddings, birthday and anniversary celebrations, not forgetting Corporate bookings. I am most pleased you enjoyed your stay and experienced our 5* treatment, including the service and hospitality of all our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Matthew Long
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luton
8.8 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 10 in St Albans
2,150 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,724 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Leaside
The Leaside
#3 of 25 in Luton
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Icon Hotel Luton
Icon Hotel Luton
#4 of 25 in Luton
583 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Luton North
15.3 mi away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa

Property: Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
Address: The Mansion House, Luton LU1 3TQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Luton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Luton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Luton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf Luton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing