We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Steak Parisien

Le Steak Parisien
Ranked #53 of 307 Restaurants in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$51
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“Great Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Food and service were outstanding despite a large rowdy group in the restaurant, the staff worked very hard. A couple of the steaks were slightly under cooked but this was dealt with swiftly and no problem. Great value meal given the high quality.

Will be going again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    24
    8
    8
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I am a regular at the restaurant for more than twenty years and was at the restaurant again tonight with my partner and friends.There was a very loud table of about 20 people at the top of the restaurant and a couple of the party were moaning and very rude to the waitresses who did a wonderful job I am not sure how they stayed so cool and patient . The steak was amazing yet again the best in the area by far.The vegetables were lovely and fresh and nothing is tinned or processed in this restaurant .If any one complains then they must be the problem as although everything may not be perfect the food,the staff and the welcome are second to none.We will be back and would recommend people to try as you will be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lixzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“first time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

had a great night food good fillet steak cooked to perfection would go again resturant good chef outstanding

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank merrywidow213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Went last night large party of 18 service very slow but we were all talking, my prawn Provençal was very tasty but almost cold, beef bourgeon was nice but had horrible tinned carrots and peas stirred through. One of our party complained about her fish course the lady argued with her saying everyone else liked it and it was pointless ordering another meal as the rest of party would have finished by then so she ate nothing at

Not sure we would go again :-(

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chelseaBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, Beds
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Three Times A Winner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Decided to go there again as a birthday treat , the greeting was warm and friendly . The french onion soup remains the best we have tasted anywhere . The fillet and sirloin steaks with the peppercorn and brandy sauce , spicy mushroom sauce and the accompanying veg were all of the highest quality along with the white wine . The service matched the food and despite the Gordon Ramsey ( with smatterings of french) style disagreement the chef was having with his wife over something another diner had said we had a great time ! Methinks the other diners also seemed suitably entertained by it all . If you like great service and great food for reasonable money I would urge you to give this place a try .

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lutonlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Steak Parisien also viewed

Luton, Bedfordshire
Luton, Bedfordshire
 
Luton, Bedfordshire
Luton, Bedfordshire
 

Been to Le Steak Parisien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing