We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of Cambridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cambridge Hotel
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Have Been staying here for 7 months and come to my end of my stay, and I must say I have been well looked after, the staff are amazing made me feel very welcome got to know them well, food spot on never had a bad meal, plenty of parking , rooms are well set out, beds are comfy showers are fantastic can not fault this place will miss the place and the staff will defiantly stop here again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bate38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here for one night. The hotel is situated just off the Ring Road around Huddersfield and is within easy walking distance of the City Centre. Although we had a Top Floor Room with only a velux window in the roof, the room was clean, well equipped and wqe both got a good nights sleep. The Bar and Restaurant were fine and the cost of Breakfast was very good value for money. I would recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: The Hotel is on a Hill. Make sure you give your Registration Number to reception to avoid and parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pete&Hev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This is a well run clean hotel close to the centre of Huddersfield. Staff are friendly and efficient. The hotel has a restaurant and bar; there is plenty of parking. Breakfast is substantial. I booked a single room via a booking site.The picture on the site clearly shows a large bed in a spacious room. On arrival I was told the singles are in the loft! If I wanted a similar room to the one in the picture I must pay a further £15 per night:which I did.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Judith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We nomally stay in an inn at the other end of town.but as full on this occasion found the Cambridge at a reasonable price.Although the area is not the most attractive to stay the hotel offers everything for a mid market stay.he interiors have recently been refurbished but most importantly the staff attitude and approach to their customers was first class and all were a credit to their management and the industry.We wii definitely look to stay again on our next visit north.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Clive L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from a one night break at The Cambridge and was pleasantly surprised..for a reasonably priced hotel it was very clean, comfortable and well run nice breakfast and a lovely little area for sitting outside if you want and a very nice safe car park well away from the road.It was quiet and just a short walk away from the centre of Huddersfield -couldn't fault it really and will be back next time we have another weekend in Huddersfield and recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillwoodhead72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel last year and was so impressed that we couldnt wait to return for another visit,and again was equally impressed.The hotel is spotlessly clean ,the rooms are very well fitted out with all you might need for a stay over.The staff are all polite and helpful and the breakfast we had this morning was excellant with plenty of choice.We will definately be using this quality establishment again !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bennix64 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I used this hotel as a break in a long journey, and I was not disappointed, from being checked in to checking out my experience at this hotel was totally positive. My single room was very clean and modern, the bathroom was spotless, the shower was very powerful with plenty of hot water. The room contained a tea/coffee tray, fridge, safe, ironing board and iron and a hairdryer, there was a huge flat screen tv at the end of my bed. I ate in the restaurant, there is an extensive menu of snacks to full meals, all cooked to order and very reasonably priced. The owner is a very pleasant man and his staff are a credit to him. Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlueyTwoShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#5 of 14 in Huddersfield
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
3.5 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
1.8 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#9 of 14 in Huddersfield
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Hotel

Address: 4 Clare Hill, Huddersfield HD1 5BS, England (Formerly Cambridge Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Huddersfield
#2 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
#4 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range: £52 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a short 5 minute walk from Huddersfield Town Centre and only half a mile from the Towns Bus and Railway Stations. We are a 0.6 mile walk to the University and a 0.8 mile walk to Huddersfield Town's Galpharm Stadium.At the Cambridge Hotel we offer 79 good quality spacious rooms at reasonable prices. Whether you are visiting Huddersfield on business, holiday or going to that all important family occasion, the Cambridge Hotel is an ideal place to stay.All our rooms are tastfully furnished and are all en-suite. Each room is equiped with a telephone, colour television, fridge and a fully stocked hospitality tray for your comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Cambridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambridge Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing