We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing overnight spa break”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Huddersfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Titanic Spa Apartments
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I've been to various spas over the years and I must say this one is up there with the best!

The spa itself has plenty of rooms to keep you occupied and the treatments are first-class. Even the food was superb - both lunch and dinner were fresh and appealing.

One standout of the overnight spa break is the accommodation. We had a two-floor apartment that had everything you need for a relaxing retreat...and more!

The only thing I would suggest is that a drink should be included with lunch and dinner. Even just a tea, coffee or soft drink would be good - it seems a bit strange paying that much money for an overnight deal and only getting a welcome hot drink included.

Otherwise, highly recommended. We'll be back :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orangesidewinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Titanic Spa Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2012

we arrived a bit late due to a sat nav malfunction but were immediately assigned our room which turned out to be a fantastic 4th floor 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms and lounge/ kitchen, and two balconies with fabulous views over the hills and a narrow canal walk next to the large carpark. Lunch on arrival was delicious and the staffwere very friendly and helpful with my dairy allergy requirement. The spa areas are divided into swimming pool steam and sauna, and a further relaxation and treatment room area, with heat and ice therapy suite of saunas and steam rooms. A hot tub would be the only thing I would have liked to be added. I had an expert scalp massage treatment. The building is an old edwardian textile mill and has been beautifully restored as partial residential apartments and part hotel apartments and spa. the dining area was a little small but plans are in place to have a larger restaurant facility very soon. Our stay was a lovely last night of a week away visiting relatives and was certainly a place to return to if the chance arises.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinktate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed here for one night with friends. Check in was quick and easy even though there where quite a few people all checking at the same time. The rooms are ready until 2pm, but your bags are taken to the room. They even asked if we had wine that we wanted to put in the fridge. We where then taken on a quick tour of the facilities. We then got changed into robes which we spent the rest of the afternoon in. The steam rooms and saunas were not packed, plenty of room for all.
Lunch was booked in 1/2 hour sittings, the food was very good. After lunch we checked out our apartment, at first glance it was fantastic, clean and tidy. A few draw backs, the shower over the bath not good if you are over 5ft 6" also the room we had the mirror light didn't turn of making it very warm. The bedrooms are above each other so you can have a conversation with each other as there is a sizable gap between the windows!
Dinner again was 1/2 slots, this was a 2 course menu, vegetarian and meat options., Very good food again. There isn't much to do after dinner, but then if you have had treatments sometimes all you want to do is go back to the room and relax. You can take your own food and drink in with you as there is a fridge/freezer and full cooking facilities. The breakfast is continental croissants, cereal fruit and orange juice, so if you want something more then take it with you.
Overall a very pleasant stay would definitely recommend and will be going back again

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiemay275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

A highly recommended Spa by all of my friend and we were so looking forward to our stay.

Had problems locating the Spa as Sat Nav takes you to a dead end on a small estate! However, they were more than helpful when we phoned them.

Having never been to a Spa before, we didnt know what to expect. On our arrival, there were several other people checking in for an evening Spa. We eventually checked in and were given our robes etc and taken to our room which was as we were told, an apartment with all facilities that you would want in a modern apaprtment.

After dropping off our bags, we went down to reception. We didnt know if we were supposed to have changed into our robes or what and had not been shown around the Spa. We had a drink and then asked about booking treatments and we were told that the one that we had our mind set on was fully booked and the offer had closed. We walked around the Spa on our own but weren't sure where to go.

We had a lovely evening meal and went back to the apartment .....WE HAD STILL NOT BEEN SHOWN AROUND THE SPA!! Next morning, we had breakfast that was left in the room in a basket ...I recommend that you take your own breakfast as the food in the basked was not particularly appetising or healthy.

We went down to the Reception to check out and asked them about them showing us around the Spa. Eventually, they realised that we had spent from 6o'clock the previous evening in the establishment and we had not used the facilities.

Finally we were shown round and it looked really good. We spend the morning there and wished we could start all over again. The morning was all too short, we had lunch and took our locker keys back to reception. We were then told that we could have stayed until 4 o'clock.

By this time, it was too little, too late and we left the Titanic Spa

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wobblies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

first time for me and my husband to titanic spa it looks really nice on the internet but we had a very differnet experience. Very dirty and unclean apartments, toliets were a mess with broken locks and hair every where. we will not be going again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarah494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Having decided that we wanted something a little more classy than a traditional hen night for my friend, we plumped for an overnight stay at the Titanic Spa. On arrival we were given a welcome drink and our itineraries for treatments, followed by a tour of the spa and then were left to change into our fluffy robes and slippers to begin our treatments. Whilst the other ladies enjoyed a mud treatment I spent an incredibly peaceful hour in the relaxation room (yes I fell asleep) before having a delicious lunch and a cheeky bottle of wine. We went to look at our room before embarking on afternoon treatments and couldn't believe how amazing it was. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms with Elemis toiletries, a fully fitted kitchen, mezzanine dining area and a fabulous view from the balcony. The floor to ceiling windows gave it a light and airy feel and it was very spacious. The afternoon passed in a wonderful haze of back relief massages, facials and fish pedicures (slightly strange feeling but very effective), and I can honestly say I can't remember the last time I felt so relaxed and pampered. The heat and ice experience was a particular favourite where we even braved the freezing cold plunge pool after cooking in the sauna, although there was a little squealing! The evening meal was also lovely and our waitress Grace was so helpful and accommodating. We finished the evening in our lounge area with a bottle of champagne and strippers - we'd taken 'The Full Monty' to watch on DVD of course! An absolutely wonderful stay and I can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexD040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Third stay with daughter. Took advantage of two for 1 offer, £109, overnight stay,all meals and use of facilities. No treatments included but we check out the daily offer on arrival. I had a £50 Decleor facial which included a £50 voucher off any 2 products. Daughter had "Mum to be" massage and facial which lasted 1 1/4 hours and she thoroughly recommends. We indulge in the afternoon tea- 2 hot scones with jam and large pot of clotted cream and tea or coffee. The "rooms" are 2 storey apartments with full kitchen. This time ours overlooked the car park which I was worried would be noisy, but wasn't, and had a great view down the valley.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huddersfield
3.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
20.9 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
2.1 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Spa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Spa Apartments

Address: Low Westwood Lane, Huddersfield, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range: £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Titanic Spa Apartments Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing