We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely but”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Huddersfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Titanic Spa Apartments
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This was are second visit still loved it but a couple of issue. 1) We order afternoon tea each was made to share one jam and one cream. 2) Broken loo roll holder. 3) Grapefruit was out of date when we cut in to it. 4) Stains on carpet in room. 5) When I made the booking I did say I was vegetarian but there was only one option at lunch time and none at dinner time very disappointing.

I will say this that when I spoke to the duty manger about the afternoon tea she was really lovely and took it of the bill and the chef and waiting staff were very helpful with making me vegetarian option just wish I never had to ask as more and more people are coming vegetarian and didn't feel that the spa caterer for this.

But we really did have a nice time just feel that as it was are second visit we was a little bit more picky but will be going back next year and there do have some amazing deals on .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

We've stayed several times overnight at Titanic Spa and each time in a different apartment. Whilst we requested an apartment overlooking the car park/canal for the open views unfortunately we ended up overlooking the river and trees. Slightly disappointing but didn't spoil our enjoyment. Apartment very nice as usual except a few hairs from previous guests and stains on carpets. Evening meal was in the restaurant and was excellent but we had to wait a long time for our main course and were beginning to think we'd been forgotten. Two courses are included in the package and we purchased desserts (lovely cheesecakes) and a bottle of wine which wasn't extortionately priced for a spa. Breakfast next morning is a hamper in the apartment and this was plentiful. We love the spa/apartment combo which makes a change from the usual spa hotel rooms. Overall a relaxing overnight break with great food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RocheLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My best friend and I decided we were in need of some pampering and so through word of mouth, decided to try the titanic spa and apartments.
Booking was really easy, they ave a list of various different packages online and we chose the "time to indulge" package, lunch, evening meal, the apartment for the night, along with all day use of the spa (steam, saunas, ice room, aromatherapy room etc) plus 3 treatments: massage, facial (both55 mins each) and either mani/pedi, all for £229pp which is great value.
Once we got there in the morning, we were shown around the facilities and given robes, slippers and lockers. The changing rooms have plenty of towels and you leave your bags at reception and find them in your apartment later. You then have all day to enjoy your lovely treatments, use the facilities, stopping just for treatments and food (and the odd glass of bubbles!).
The facilities are great, very clean and tidy and the bean bag chairs are amazingly comfy!
The apartments were great, we had a lovely view of the trees and river. They are kitted out with full kitchens, sofa, tv and an upstairs mezzanine level for the bedroom and bathroom. We thought having a full freezer, washing machine and dishwasher was a bit pointless as we had no intention of using these on a relaxing weekend!! We would of loved to have some of the beanbag chairs in there though to relax on or a tv in the bedroom but these are "nice to haves" and didn't detract from the weekend at all.
We are definitely going to arrange a return trip and make it an annual thing! One point we wished we had thought of, take more than one swimming costume as it was horrible putting a damp one back on after your lovely massage!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinglenoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband booked this spa day as a treat for my birthday. We arrived in reception at approximately 11.00 and were welcomed by very friendly, polite receptionists. It was a little manic in reception but that was only because everyone seemed to arrive at the same time. We were soon in the very modern gym with great equipment. It was quite small but never the less, perfectly formed. This overlooked the pool area which was nice. The spa areas are lovely with individual sauna, steam rooms, showers, ice rooms. All of this made for a very cleansing, lovely experience. We emerged for lunch in our bath robes. A choice of three courses, my husband had the salmon and noodles which he says was lovely and I had the chicken salad. The chicken was a little dry, but apart from that it was lovely. Following lunch, we retired to the bean bag, relaxing chair section. Had a nice nap. We could imagine this area, during weekends or busy periods for hen/stag do's/large birthday celebrations that having a relaxing nap in this area would be a challenge. This area was quite small and we reckon that you would struggle to have a nice area to relax because of the sheer volume of people during busy times. However, it was nice and quiet for us since we stayed for just the day on Friday 20th September. All in all, this is a lovely Spa, and we would happily visit again. Lovely, friendly, helpful staff. Thank you.

Room Tip: If going as a couple, try to pick a quiet time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This was our second visit to titanic spa and as usual enjoyed our two nights stay.we went for lunch and was a bit disappointing that the buffet lunch was now replaced by a choice of three salads which were lovely but we still prefer the buffet.The evening meal was changed also with a choice of soup or sharing platter of bread with olives olive oil&balsamic vinegar for starters & three mains we had steak the first night which had a £3 supplement but it was lovely.the second day at lunch time we ask if it was a different choice for the evening meal and was told it was the same but we could have a chat to the chef if we wanted something else.Anna was great spent time chatting with us and we had the risotto but had chicken and pecorino it was yummy thanks again Anna for taking time out to listen.In the apartment there was a card with anything we needed so we ask for a teapot and when we came back there it was.we are now looking forward to our next visit

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank janet j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed for the "fabulous Friday" with my mum for a girlie weekend dans I have to say we had such a good time.

The spa was lovely and not over crowded.The rooms had everything you need. Ours had an upstairs level to it as well and a balcony looking over the river. The food was excellent and they only charged £3 upgrade for fillet steak.

The only downside was that it was so hot in the restaurant that we were uncomfortable and it wasn't even that hot outside?

Overall it was great and would defiantly recommend it it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony looking over the river not the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovetotravel8082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had an overnight stay at Titanic Spa which is situated by a narrow canal in the village of Linthwaite in Yorkshire. It is a converted textile mill with luxury apartments, each with own balconies, lounge/kitchen, and mezzanine bedroom. An overnight break consisted of lunch, dinner and continental breakfast which is taken in the apartment. There is a salt-water swimming pool, the heat & ice experience which consists of hydro zone, steam and sauna rooms. There is a gymnasium. There is also a sun terrace where drinks, snacks and afternoon tea is served. Everyone is given towelling dressing gowns and slippers to spend the day lazing around in. This is a great place to chill out in. The staff are friendly and helpful. We got a 2 for 1 deal which the Spa offers from time to time.

Room Tip: We have stayed many times before and each time the apartment has been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolMooney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huddersfield
3.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
1.5 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
3.3 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
2.1 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Titanic Spa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Titanic Spa Apartments

Address: Low Westwood Lane, Huddersfield, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range: £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Titanic Spa Apartments Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing