We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detail amazing pure luxury”
Review of Heritage Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heritage Suites
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Just returned from a one night stay. We were bumped up to the African Suite which was awesome. The minute you stepped into the suite it felt like you were a million miles away from Huddersfield and transported to Africa (except for the rain lashing down outside haha). Very spacious apartment, comfortable sofa, Flat screen TV, DVD Player decor carefully planned, adequate kitchen area with all necessary utensils. The bedroom was so lovely, big king size bed beautiful decor. The bathroom had an enormous bath and big shower over. Lots of big windows with amazing views over Huddersfield. The theme is African art, masks, bamboo and animal print. The attention to detail is wonderful will keep you amused for ages, i.e. the ornaments and kitchen decor elephants and wooden shrunken skulls. Lovely friendly staff, spotless throughout. Book without hesitation, you wont be disappointed. I would definitely go back and if the standards are this high I would maybe try one of the other suites because I would imagine each time you stay in a different suite you have a unique experience.

Room Tip: For a special treat pay that bit extra to get a themed room well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophiew_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in studio 3. Trendy little loft room with small kitchen, good bathroom, terriffic shower, warm, cozy and amazing views. Fantastic and very friendly staff made our stay even better.
On site gym well equiped, always found parking, conveniently placed for walk down to the Old Bull pub where the food, decor and price was excellent. I think we had the smallest of rooms but even so felt it was good value for money.
Being picky- only one chair and the flag pole is very noisy when its windy at night.

Room Tip: Look out for the tower with the flag flying when you check in!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Myself and BF stayed here on Saturday night as in the area visiting friends. Although we had booked the Tower Suite we were advised on the day that this was unavailable and we had the Rum Boat suite. This suite had a Carribean theme and was really nice - very large and the bathroom was lovely with a huge bath. Very reasonably priced and I would recommend.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank MissNorfolk75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Visited for a friends wedding. Had no issue with the parking mentioned, always got a space fine. Good for road links and enjoyed a meal in the on site bistro. Would stay here again. We had a studio but saw some of the themed rooms - they were amazing!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank philc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My husband and I stayed in the l'amour suite at Heritage to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The room was beautifully decorated to a French theme, extremely clean and well equipped. I had no complaints whatsoever and we had a lovely meal in the bistro which wasn't the cheapest but the surroundings were lovely. It is well hidden yet close enough to the centre of Huddersfield for shopping and a night out. Highly recommended and I will definitely visit again

Room Tip: The themed rooms are amazing and make you feel like you have left the UK
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaydles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Having read reviews on Trip Advisor we thought this was a good choice, we have since read Booking.com and that agrees with our experience. Access is rather bizarre and as the reception is not marked in the maze of mill buildings and parking difficult, not a good beginning. It must be almost impossible for those arriving out of office hours.
The view from Studio 6 was very good but---there was a kitchenette but only one chair and no table so the only surface available was the corner of the TV unit. The TV didn't work. Wifi only in the corridor in front of the lifts.Dire warnings about calling the emergency number so we felt we could not call at 2am when the banging window made sleep impossible-it had a nail stuck in the catch as a repairThe springs in the mattress sticking up didn't help either
.No restuarant Sat eve as there was a late staying noisy party, it did not open until 10am Sunday
Such a shame, someone needs to enrol on a Hotel management Course.

Room Tip: Arrive in office hours and check all facilities carefully especially the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninajp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Again, another relaxing and peaceful stay at the lofts. Being completely self sufficient and the ease of access makes a difference. I cannot praise the staff, facilities or location more.

Many thanks.

Michelle

Room Tip: They are all very comfortable, but the suites offer more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
1.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
4.4 mi away
Durker Roods Hotel
Durker Roods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Meltham
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
1.7 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Huddersfield
576 reviews
2.7 mi away
Metro Inns Huddersfield
Metro Inns Huddersfield
#13 of 14 in Huddersfield
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites

Address: Wellington Mills 70 Plover Road | 70 Plover Road, Huddersfield HD3 3HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Huddersfield
Price Range: £51 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our serviced studios and apartments are available for short, or long term stays. The booking process is very similar to hotels, but serviced apartments offer considerably better value for money.The main differences between using serviced accommodation and staying in a hotel include the provision of a kitchenette area with self-catering facilities, Freeview television and Wi-Fi. These are often things that are charged for at hotels. In addition, you are free to bring your own food and alcoholic beverages without the worry of utilising room service or eating at specified mealtimes.Our self check in service gives guests the freedom to check in as and when they please, and gives a greater sense of privacy, adding to that ‘home from home’ feel. Our Housekeeping staff will service your room with towels and linen every third day, and again this can be done at your convenience.The suites range from studios to one or two bedrooms and penthouses. We also offer themed suites which are ideal for special occasions, or just for a little extra luxury. These self catering suites were constructed and furnished in 2010, but still boast many original features of our Victorian textile mill, such as the exposed stone walls and impressive wooden roof beams. This combined with modern and contemporary décor and facilities present a stylish base for work, leisure or just a getaway.Don’t forget! We can negotiate preferential rates for frequent users and corporate guests. BreakfastOur Bistro onsite is open for evening meals and breakfast from 9am and there are many great quality restaurants around Lindley. If you would prefer a continental breakfast pack to be placed in your room prior to your stay, we would be more than happy to arrange this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and LateRooms so you can book your Heritage Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing