We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly beautiful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Heritage Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Heritage Suites
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A truly beautiful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We recently stopped at the Heritage Apartments for my partners birthday. Members of my family had stopped there before and raved about them - and rightly so. We stayed in the Out of Africa suite and it was spectacular. Beautifully decorated, each room of the suite had amazing little touches that only added to the experience. It was immaculately clean and what little we saw of the staff they were courteous and helpful. It is only a five minute taxi ride into centre of Huddersfield which is exactly what we wanted. If I had to leave one criticism it would be that there wasn't enough hot water. I wanted to take a bath the following morning as it was an amazing bathroom but only found the water to be lukewarm. My other half had to run the shower for about twenty minutes to get it anywhere near hot. But this would not stop me from stopping again and can't wait to try the other themed suites.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaWesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    17
    4
    7
    4
See reviews for
9
30
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Thank you to all the team at Heritage Lofts for an amazing suite (The Wellington) - with a fully fitted kitchen area, fabulous large lounge with all the characters left in, open brick work, beams etc. Modern décor with the traditional feel. Bedroom with the most beautiful Egyptian cotton bedding & towels - had much less in some 5* hotels and the wow factor was the amazing bathroom with huge roll top bath!!! Perfect self check-in with welcome message sent to our mobile - immaculately clean nothing too much trouble - highly recommend, ideal for couples or family - well done Heritage Lofts will stay again - thanks you x

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlet751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed in the York Suite. This was a recently refurbished one bedroom apartment with excellent facilities. A cosy,well furnished open plan lounge with kitchenette and breakfast bar. A spacious bedroom with an equally spacious bathroom completed this well furnished accommodation. The building was clean and secure. All areas were clean. Out of hours check in was straightforward and was supported by good communication and documentation. Bistro and gym on site.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diashurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageYorkshire, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi diashurst,

A huge thank you for your positive review.

We are so pleased you were happy with the York Suite - a lot of hard work has gone into refurbishing the suite and we couldn't be happier with the outcome!

We hope to see you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

If I could give more than 5* I would. I booked through booking.com so I did not know what suite we were getting. We ended up in the Scarborough suite which was lovely. When we arrived we asked the cleaners if we could store our cases and they were very helpful. Self check in was a doddle, no probs and very easy. The room was just luxury. Everything you needed. Probably one of the cleanest places I have stayed. We decided to eat at the bistro opposite and WOW fantastic. I have put a separate review on for that. I would HIGHLY recommend this accommodation. We are returning again in the new year. Thank you to all staff.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mac589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageYorkshire, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi Mac589,

Thank you very much for reviewing us! We are so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Hearing feedback like that makes our jobs worthwhile!
We will pass your lovely comments onto our housekeepers who will be thrilled to hear how pleased you were with your room.

Next time you return, make sure you try one of our other newly refurbished suites - The York, Wellington or Harrogate.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here recently and had a really lovely time.

I was a little apprehensive about entering the accommodation, but it was really straightforward.
We stayed in The Scarborough Suite which is really impressive. The suite is tastefully decorated with a little quirkiness that was perfect for the room.

The suite itself was very clean and had really expansive views.

We had a small problem with the electrics (a lightbulb went causing the fuse board to trip) a quick call to the emergency number; who called back immediately helped me solve the problem easily.

If pushed the only negative thing I could comment on would be to say that there is no hook behind the bathroom door.

We visited the relaxation area in the Heritage Gym and took full advantage of the sauna and steam room too. A perfect end to a lovely stay.

Thanks Danielle and team, we had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageYorkshire, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Hi S M,

We'd like to say a huge thank you for the lovely review. Positive feedback is always brilliant for us to read, and we will pass your comments onto our member of staff on-call who helped you with the electric issue!

We have taken your comments on board and had a hook fitted on the back of the bathroom door.

We're glad you enjoyed the sauna and steam room at Pure Fitness - they have just undergone a refurb so next time you return, you'll notice a big difference.

We hope to see you again in the near future, and thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Spent one night in the Scarborough suite due to visting my sister who has moved to Huddersfield. Loved it! Room was fantastic, little bit of luxury and check in couldn't have been quicker or easier! Stunning bath and lovely bedroom, coffee shop on site and parking. My dad was in the Africa room which was also glamourous and quirky.location was great being a ten minute taxi ride to the town centre. Communication with the staff at Heritage was brilliant, quick emails and happy to accommodate our requests. Will definitely be back, hope to make our stays regular when we visit my sister!
Fancy trying another suite next time!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westerdale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageYorkshire, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Suites, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you very much for such a positive review!

We're so pleased you loved our Scarborough Suite - it is one of our newly refurbished rooms, so maybe you can try the York, Harrogate or Wellington next time you return!
The Africa Suite is being refurbished in the new year.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed in the wellington suite for Just one night for a birthday treat.
The room was clean, the bed amazing. My favourite is the massive bath amazing :-) worth it just for the relaxing soak in that.
I will stay again and im looking forward to staying in other suites in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purplekitty1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeritageYorkshire, Guest Relations Manager at Heritage Suites, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Hi Purplekitty1980,

Thank you so much for your lovely review! It's lovely to hear about guests who have had such a good experience with us.

We would love to welcome you back in future, and hopefully you will choose to stay in another one of our newly refurbished suites.

Kind Regards,

Krystina Firth
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
1.7 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
1.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Suites

Property: Heritage Suites
Address: Wellington Mills 70 Plover Road | 70 Plover Road, Huddersfield HD3 3HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our serviced studios and apartments are available for short, or long term stays. The booking process is very similar to hotels, but serviced apartments offer considerably better value for money.The main differences between using serviced accommodation and staying in a hotel include the provision of a kitchenette area with self-catering facilities, Freeview television and Wi-Fi. These are often things that are charged for at hotels. In addition, you are free to bring your own food and alcoholic beverages without the worry of utilising room service or eating at specified mealtimes.Our self check in service gives guests the freedom to check in as and when they please, and gives a greater sense of privacy, adding to that ‘home from home’ feel. Our Housekeeping staff will service your room with towels and linen every third day, and again this can be done at your convenience.The suites range from studios to one or two bedrooms and penthouses. We also offer themed suites which are ideal for special occasions, or just for a little extra luxury. These self catering suites were constructed and furnished in 2010, but still boast many original features of our Victorian textile mill, such as the exposed stone walls and impressive wooden roof beams. This combined with modern and contemporary décor and facilities present a stylish base for work, leisure or just a getaway.Don’t forget! We can negotiate preferential rates for frequent users and corporate guests. BreakfastOur Bistro onsite is open for evening meals and breakfast from 9am and there are many great quality restaurants around Lindley. If you would prefer a continental breakfast pack to be placed in your room prior to your stay, we would be more than happy to arrange this. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Heritage Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing