We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay whilst on business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pinfold Guest House
Ranked #4 of 25 Huddersfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay whilst on business”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I found this B&B on a search whilst working in Huddersfield. Room was very well appointed and Steve and Debbie were wonderful hosts. Steve recommended plenty of alternatives for evening meals and the breakfasts were spot on.
I will definitely stay here when on business in Huddersfield and would unreservedly recommend it.
Great place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tankie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmsmumUk, Owner at Pinfold Guest House, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you for your review, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us - especially the breakfast! We hope to see you again if you are back in the area on business. Debbie & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    28
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
47
29
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as we were attending a party in elland. It's about a mile put of the town up a steep hill but taxi was only £3.
Steve and Debbie were great hosts, really friendly an informative.
The room was comfortable and well appointed but the decor was a little tired.
All in all a great little guest house that we will have no issues using again

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nige2760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmsmumUk, Owner at Pinfold Guest House, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, you comment regarding the decor being tired is being addressed and the room is being re-painted this weekend! Debbie & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ormskirklancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Without doubt the best place to stay in the area. Immaculately clean. Comfortable rooms. A great breakfast and very professionally managed. I have now stayed here three times and will no longer look for alternatives.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickfreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmsmumUk, Owner at Pinfold Guest House, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thank you for such a glowing review, very glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forwad to seeing you again soon when you are back on business. Debbie & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I found this B&B whilst searching for somewhere for me, my husband and our three children to stay. It was a lovely place, we had two rooms which were spotlessly clean. Steve and Debbie were very friendly and accomodating. If we return to the area we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmsmumUk, Owner at Pinfold Guest House, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
It was lovely to meet you and your family and we are glad that you enjoyed you stay with us, thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Best wishes, Debbie & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

3 of us stayed here while my daughter had an operation at Elland hospital, they couldnt be more helpful :-) rooms were clean and warm, breakfast was lovely, and steve and debbie couldnt do enough to help, would definatly recommend this guest house to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmsmumUk, Owner at Pinfold Guest House, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
Thank you for your very positive review, we both hope that your daughter is making a good recovery and that you all had a lovely Christmas.
Best wishes
Debbie & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

Having decided a night a week in a B&B would help break up the travelling my job demanded I was fortunate to choose the Pinfold Guest House. An initial stay lead to me staying one night a week for the next three months.

Steve and Debbie are fabulous hosts and work incredibly hard to make sure every guest feels thoroughly welcome - as evidenced by the number of long stay guests they have.

Every room is tastefully decorated, very clean and cosy and Steve's breakfast is the stuff of legends.

Unfortunately a change of job means i will no longer be staying at Pinfold but i strongly recommend it to anyone looking for a room - particularly if you are working in or around Halifax.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Fizzy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmsmumUk, Owner at Pinfold Guest House, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
It was our pleasure to have made your working week just a tiny bit less stressful! It was lovely to meet you, we are both really glad that you enjoyed your weekly stays and hope that we will see you again if your job ever brings you back to this neck of the woods. Thank you for the terrific review, very much appreciated.
Best wishes
Debbie & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Pinfold Guest House has everything ! Comfortable well maintained bedrooms with first class showers and digital T.V.'s that work, delicious freshly prepared breakfasts ( loved the fresh fruit selection) a relaxing lounge with helpful local reading matter, a well lit large secure car park and above all Steve and Debbie are the perfect resident hosts whose main interest is to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. Whether you are in the area on business or for a holiday this is the ideal place to stay as it is well situated near to the M62 for visits to Leeds and Manchester and plenty of tourist places like Haworth and York which are not too far away. I'll certainly be staying at the Pinfold Guest House again and would recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: For a quieter room I always ask for one at the end of a corridor on the top floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maturejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmsmumUk, Owner at Pinfold Guest House, responded to this review, 3 December 2012
It was very nice to meet you a couple of weeks ago and we are honoured to be the subject of your first Trip Advisor review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that your shopping trip to Ikea was a success!
Best wishes
Steve and Debbie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huddersfield
0.0 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
0.0 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
534 reviews
0.0 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Pinfold
The Pinfold
#11 of 33 in Skipton
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 5 in Brighouse
318 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Croppers Arms Residential Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinfold Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinfold Guest House

Property: Pinfold Guest House
Address: 28A Dewsbury Road, Huddersfield HX5 9JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinfold Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Comfortable rooms" "Excellent breakfast" "Friendly, helpful and welcoming" just some of the comments from our guest book in 2012. We offer a modern approach to B & B with the emphasis on great value and outstanding service. We don't charge a fortune but that doesn't mean that what we offer is second best, we work hard to ensure that what we offer exceeds expectations. We look forward to meeting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Priceline, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pinfold Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing