We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pinfold Guest House
Ranked #3 of 21 Huddersfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have used this establishment several times now as a stop over when on business in the area.
It is always friendly and excellent value. There is a great curry house, Zamzams, in Elland and a good pub at the top of the hill the other side of the guest house.
Breakfast is always good too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

My sister and I recently stayed at the Pinfold Guest House when visiting family in Elland. It had been recommended to us and we were not disappointed in any way. We were very impressed with the quality of our rooms and the wonderful breakfasts, my bacon sandwich was delicious! Our rooms were very nicely decorated with lovely en suite bathrooms. Coffee making facilities and TV were provided with a very useful local guide giving details of places to visit/eat and bus timetables etc. There is TV lounge with comfy settees , a very pleasant breakfast room and a car park at the rear. We thoroughly enjoyed our all too short stay at this excellent B&B and will definitely be returning. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magguy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Excellent B&B, the owners were very friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and comfortable. The shower was powerful and hot (better than many I have used in expensive city hotels). The breakfast menu has a good selection and the full English I had was great quality. For me there could have been one very minor improvement - adding black pudding to the full English :)

If we are in the area again I would definitely use again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beardydave1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

What can I say:
Arrival - greeted by Steve and shown up to the room, and shown around the rest of the B&B.
Room - excellent. For an independent B&B, they even had a "local" guide with lots of ideas of what to do and where to eat.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

We have been visiting this area of the country for years and have stayed in a lot of the other local hotels near Brighouse, Halifax or Huddersfield. Of them all, Pinfold Guest House offers both the most personal and the most professional welcome for visiting guests. I liked the bedroom with its views over the distant moors and villages, the sitting room was warm and inviting, and I loved the breakfast room with its maritime theme, its clean, comfortable seating and a truly excellent cooked meal. This is real Yorkshire therapy - and it doesn't break the bank. (Plus there are a couple of little four-legged surprises too if you are lucky.)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pldmmck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I was pleased to find private parking to the back of the B&B as well as being greeted at the door by Debbie who knew exactly who I was. I was shown around including my room for which I was not only given a key but also one to the B&B itself which made me feel at home.

Unfortunately that is basically the summation of my day trip as I dropped my bag in my room and dashed back out to work. I returned after midnight and found the bed extremely comfortable. The room and bathroom were immaculate and resources for tea/coffee were plentiful. The television was also a fair size and quality.

My one major complaint was the severe lack of plug sockets; there was one in the entire room as far as I could see over by the wardrobe (opposite side of the room from the bed) which is really unsuitable for a business trip as the next day I needed a fully charged laptop and mobile. I had to charge the laptop and improvise (use the alarm on the TV - which didn't go off) whilst my mobile died and caused me to miss breakfast and leave slightly past checkout.

Otherwise, the stay was worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My Wife and I have recently stayed at the Pinfold Guest House. This was our first visit and we were not disappointed. The owners were lovely people. The rooms were very clean and tidy. There was plenty of choice at breakfast and the full breakfast was excellent. Rooms were nice and quite. We shall certainly use this Guest House again.

Room Tip: If you are in West Yorkshire give this Guest house a try
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huddersfield
0.0 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
0.0 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Huddersfield
560 reviews
0.0 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#10 of 14 in Huddersfield
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 5 in Brighouse
334 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pinfold
The Pinfold
#11 of 32 in Skipton
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Edgerton Hotel
Edgerton Hotel
#4 of 21 in Huddersfield
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinfold Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinfold Guest House

Address: 28A Dewsbury Road, Huddersfield HX5 9JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Huddersfield
Price Range: £61 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinfold Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Comfortable rooms" "Excellent breakfast" "Friendly, helpful and welcoming" just some of the comments from our guest book in 2012. We offer a modern approach to B & B with the emphasis on great value and outstanding service. We don't charge a fortune but that doesn't mean that what we offer is second best, we work hard to ensure that what we offer exceeds expectations. We look forward to meeting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Pinfold Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing