We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another splendid weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pinfold Guest House
Ranked #2 of 21 Huddersfield B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My Wife and I spent a few days at the Pinfold guest house over the weekend. We have been to the Pinfold before. We found that as before the room was very clean and tidy, good size with en-suite shower room. the breakfasts were very tasty and well presented. The proprietors were very nice. Once you book in they give you your key and you can come and go as you please. There is a lounge as well. Anyone that is visiting this area they must try this Guest house. They will not be disappointed. Good rates also for the B & B.

Room Tip: Although there is a road outside our first floor bedroom we didn't hear much noise from the traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Pinfold Guest house for one night and we were very pleasantly surprised with how nice it was. The room we had was spotlessly clean and the bed was big and comfortable. There was a kettle with tea and coffee provided in the room and biscuits which was a lovely touch.

In the morning we had breakfast at 8.45am. There was a little buffet of orange juice, cereals and fruits which you helped yourself to and then there was a menu and you could choose what cooked breakfast you wanted as well. You could have a bacon sandwhich or egg on toast and lots of other options. We went for the full english and it was lovely, very tasty. The sausages were real quality sausages. Our only criticism (and a very small one) was there were no beans with the full english...but no biggie!

The owners were really nice and can't do enough for you. We will definitely be staying again and we are very much looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lunar1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

3 very comfortable nights, great breakfast, very friendly staff and a good base whilst visiting family in the area. Free parking and a friendly local pub opposite. Would certainly come again and recomend to friends, Pity it has gone up for sale, the new owners will do well to maintain the standard.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chappysj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

An excellent B&B. Very clean and tidy with comfortable beds. Debbie and Steve are very friendly, helpful and informative.
A good shower and a very tasty breakfast - just what you need to start the day!!

I would recommend a visit to Zam Zam's if you like Indian food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at Pinfold Guest House each Spring for the last 3-years. We found the website informative. As on each previous visit, we received a really warm welcome on arrival. The rooms are clean, functional & comfortable. Good value & a pleasant stay! We will be coming back next time we're in the area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank lacmexborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed at Pinfold Guest House for a few months whilst working in the area. The quality of the accommodation is outstanding, and Debbie and Steve are terrific hosts. I saw many guests come and go during my stay, and every one was delighted. You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have used this establishment several times now as a stop over when on business in the area.
It is always friendly and excellent value. There is a great curry house, Zamzams, in Elland and a good pub at the top of the hill the other side of the guest house.
Breakfast is always good too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huddersfield
0.0 mi away
Edgerton Hotel
Edgerton Hotel
#4 of 21 in Huddersfield
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 5 in Brighouse
338 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
0.0 mi away
Durker Roods Hotel
Durker Roods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Meltham
589 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Huddersfield
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinfold Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinfold Guest House

Address: 28A Dewsbury Road, Huddersfield HX5 9JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Huddersfield
Price Range: £51 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinfold Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Comfortable rooms" "Excellent breakfast" "Friendly, helpful and welcoming" just some of the comments from our guest book in 2012. We offer a modern approach to B & B with the emphasis on great value and outstanding service. We don't charge a fortune but that doesn't mean that what we offer is second best, we work hard to ensure that what we offer exceeds expectations. We look forward to meeting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Pinfold Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing