We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic! ”

Monsoon Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #147 of 573 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
1 review
“Authentic! ”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I came here with my wife because i really fancied abit of rice and curry, being brought up on it as i was growing up. I wasn't disappointed. The bangladeshi curries in the specials section where actually very authentic. I tried the shatkora and my wife tried the sylhethi, we also ordered a side of tarka dahl. All the dishes were absolutely fantastic and brought back those childhood memories of my mums cooking. The staff are extremely attentive and which made us feel very welcome. The place has a real local atmosphere which u liked. I will definitely drop in again, next yime I'm passing.

Helpful?
Thank Mohammed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    27
    10
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very tasty ! Good Sunday night”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Came back after a few year break and really enjoyed it ! Service good starters of onion barji nice ! Chicken tika and keema balti excellent ! Town prices but worth the occasional treat

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gskland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I moved to Huddersfield from Wales 4 weeks ago, in Wales curries are not as big as Yorkshire! My aim is to dine at the local restaurants and find the one I prefer.
I went to Monsoon in Huddersfield last and was happy with food and service. I have had better experiences. I believe the prices were slighter higher and I didn't get value for money. But overall good restaurant

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexJones0643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Beautiful!! Best curry I have had for ages”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I ended up in here on Saturday during the ale traill Didnt look much from the outside but the smell lured me in! I am so glad it did!

Table for 12 at short notice, we had all had a few to drink but were looked after very well and all very pleased with the quality of food.

It is quite expensive but worth it!

I live in Ashton under lyne but would consider going back even though it is a long way from home.

Very impressed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gorfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistently Good.”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

After repeated visits over several years, the food, staff and quality of this restaurant remains of a very high standard. Long may it continue.
The menu is extensive, with a variety of dishes for all tastes and the staff are always welcoming and friendly.
The Take-Aways are just as good as well!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Parky321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monsoon Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Monsoon Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing