We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Castle House Farm Cottages”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huddersfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Castle House Farm Cottages
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Castle House Farm Cottages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent accommodation, great location, excellent hosts. Only down side was toilet and bathroom together which is a logistical problem for 4 people. If that's all there is to complain about it must be good. We stayed in Stable and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fallbrook, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have stayed at Castle Farm Cottages on several occasions. Our home from home in the Huddersfield area.
The cottages are always well presented and impeccably clean.
Philip and Anne are very gracious hosts and meet your every need.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BARRY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Excellent accommodation.Stayed in Stable Cottage last year and recently stayed in Mistal Cottage and we were able to take our dog. Wonderful location with everything you could wish for. Only negative is that the internet connection was hit and miss and intermittent access could only be obtained by placing laptop on the windowsill. Would highly recommend a stay in these cottages and in this location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great accommodation, very comfortable, everything you need. Anne & Philip make you very welcome. Good location to explore the local area, with plenty of walks available. Would highly recommend. Great Pub nearby "the Golden Cock" worth a visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara, Offaly, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Very exceptional accommodation ,a real home from home.Phillip and Anne are always obliging to your needs.This trip was our 8th time staying at both Stable and Mistal cottages and would highly recommend them to all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

This was the best place for us to stay spotless self catering cottages with everything you could need with washing and drying facilities next door to the cottages it was all very private and away from the hustle and bustle of town life had its own private parking and a very private courtyard with table & Chair settings outside each cottage . I cannot speak highly enough about the place and mine hosts Anne & Phlilip. Well done and thank you .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

We've just got back from visiting family in the UK and stayed in Castle House Farm Cottages. This has to have been one of the nicest and most comfortable places I've stayed in a long time (and I do get around a bit).

The rooms are very clean and well appointed. The beds comfortable and the bathroom great.

When we arrived there was milk in the fridge, tea bags and coffee for us to use. The kitchen is really well kitted out with microwave, gas stove, oven and dishwasher (Stable Cottage). A real home form home. The kids could be kept busy by the tv and DVD player. Also wifi is available.

The view from the bedroom window is good and it's only a short walk to get to the top of Castle Hill.

Many thanks and keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Pets are only allowed in one of the Cottages (Mistal?). For larger families take the Stable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thurstonland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huddersfield
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
4.7 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Bagden Hall Hotel
Bagden Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Scissett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
2.0 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
2.4 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle House Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle House Farm Cottages

Property: Castle House Farm Cottages
Address: Castle House Farm | Castle Hill, Berry Brow, Huddersfield HD4 6TS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Castle House Farm Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle House Farm Cottages are idyllic holiday cottages set in a private courtyard in a peaceful rural area on the edge of Summer Wine Country. Conveniently located between Huddersfield and Holmfirth, the modernised cottages are fully equipped to the highest standard, enjoying panoramic views of the beautiful Pennine hills and valleys yet still retain their rustic atmosphere. Centrally location for visiting the popular tourist attractions in the north of England as well as local attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing