We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”
Review of Tamanna's - CLOSED

Tamanna's
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
2 reviews
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Small place nice staff, way above average food. Didn't need to be asked to include a tip on the card payment but it was a slow night due to roadworks so forgivable. 8/10 you wont be disappointed if tasty food is what your looking for.

Helpful?
Thank Roberta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juniortamannas, Owner at Tamanna's, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Thank you for your kind review hope to see you soon
Warm regards
Junior
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    23
    12
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best curry we have had - and we live in Birmingham!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Fantastic place, the food was the best curry we have eaten and the service and atmosphere was great. We got there at 715 and it was empty by 730 packed with regulars. Excellent value we are moving to the area and will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juniortamannas, Owner at Tamanna's, responded to this review, 16 October 2014
Thanks James for writing a glowing review hope to see you both soon
Warm regards
Junior
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“None better in the area”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I and my wife have been coming here for decades to see Junior and his staff. I can say quite categorically that the food from a long menu and the generous portions are delicious and second to none. We've never been disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Guy1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juniortamannas, Owner at Tamanna's, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you ever so much for your kind review guy hope we can serve you for another decade with our fantastic food hope to see you both soon many thanks junior
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never equalled”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I've been visiting Tamanna's since it opened over 10 years ago. In that time, I've also been to many other indian restaurants in the area, as well as further afield. Many of these were good in terms of food and service, but nothing equals Tamanna's. The quality of the ingredients is excellent and the recipes are cooked to perfection. Recently I had the Fish Piazi starter - never have I had fish cooked as beautifully as this, in Indian or indeed any other type of restaurant. In the main courses, the pieces of meat are chunky and tender. Most other restaurants cut the meat too small, which just fails to satisfy.
Tamanna's prices are typically a little more than other Indian restaurants in the Huddersfield/Halifax area, but nowhere is the adage that you get what you pay for more true. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juniortamannas, Owner at Tamanna's, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review so glad we have been providing you with tamannas finest food over 10 years and yes you are right that the product we sell is the best in the market high quality comes as standard at tamannas that for sure once again thank you for supporting us look forward to seeing you very soon many thanks junior
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic food and service”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Thank you Junior for an amazing meal and fantastic service.
My partner and I visited Tamanna's during the Easter weekend and were very pleasantly surprised at finding such a wonderful Indian restaurant.
The flavours of the food were incredible and the ambience of the restaurant made our meal a lovely relaxing experience. Service was friendly, efficient and it was clear that staff were really interested in us as customers.
Despite the distance from our home, I know we will definitely be returning here for another meal.
Cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juniortamannas, Owner at Tamanna's, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you Alison for your kind review so so glad that you enjoyed your visit at tamannas can't wait to see you both when in the area again looking forward to entertaining you both again many thanks junior
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamanna's also viewed

Brighouse, Huddersfield
 
Farnley Tyas, Huddersfield
Stocksmoor, Huddersfield
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing