We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Nearby Hotels
Briar Court Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Grove Tavern(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Huddersfield(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$53
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
194
134
85
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
134
85
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding receptionevening mealdance floorwedding breakfastplenty of hot waterevery member of staffwedding guestslovely hotelwedding venueroast beefnice stayplenty of parkingfollowing morningcomfy bednight staycooked to perfectiontea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took our dog with us, the staff were very friendly to us and our dog. Nice breakfast menu. We had an evening meal which we ate in the garden, which was very pleasant. A nice walk round the grounds after dinner top off the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bbowle972756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonder-barr. Will come again.So peaceful and the gardens out of this world.why do I write such a long review? It was a lovely hotel.Nothing was to much trouble. The bed was very comfortable. Tea coffee etc was there to have.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmccul144979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Spent one night at the hotel. It is easy to find and situated near the M62. The soundproofing is very good and we could not hear the traffic to our room. Room was OK size. We were so tired so we ordered room service. We got our food quite quickly. The burger was excellent, but the pizza was not so good. The breakfast next morning was tasty. A nice hotel with helpful staff :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sonja1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, General Manager at The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Sonja

Thank you for taking the time to write and for posting your review

Lovely comments, but a little surprised only and average rating

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Kind regards

John Kay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Stopped here for two nights as a base location to visit sites in Calderdale. What a little gem, great location, lovely set up and rooms, fantastic staff. Food was excellent and good value. Said to the wife when I got back that I would stay there again, she said it must have been good as it's a while since I've said that about a hotel. I have recommended the hotel to colleagues who stop in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peterholmes35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

I have visited and stayed at this place only once. Externally, the place is stunning, however internally, there is room for improvement. Let's start with the positives first...the receptionist lady was delightful and very helpful. I could not fault her. The second positive is that the hotel room itself was actually not too bad (£60 cost) It was comfortable, spacious and reasonably clean. It was only when I went to dine in the restaurant area that I became disappointed. "Outdated" is the best word that comes to mind. The place needs new carpets and a make over - urgently! There was one gentleman running the bar area and it took me about 15 minutes to be recognised and served. A female waitress/bar assistant kept appearing from the kitchen serving food to customers but she had to keep breaking off to help the guy behind the bar. So there was definitely a need for more staff to be working in the bar area. When my food came out I was extremely disappointed. The chips were dry and greasy and the tiny bit of salad I had looked like it had been sat on the plate for hours.

Overall, I would rate this place 3 out of 5. The receptionist staff were great and the room wasn't bad but the entire place needs a make over and better-managed staff in the bar area. I wouldn't stay again until these improvements are implemeted.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhilton366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews