We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb wedding location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We stayed at The Pennine Manor on Saturday May 25th after a family wedding. The weather was fabulous, the rooms were great as was the food and the staff could not have been more helpful. Fabulous place, fabulous service. Pity that we live to near ( about 1&1/2 miles!!) to justify going to stay just for the experience!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Dear Genni T
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed yourselves. We have an outstanding offer, which is extremely popular; sleep dine where you can stay overnight, enjoy a 3 course meal and breakfast in the morning from £69 – many locals utilise this offer and we hope to see you soon either on the offer or for a bite to eat in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

Me and my husband got married here on Saturday 25th may 2013, it was the best day of our lives and we have the staff that help us pull it off to thank, if it was for pennine manor we may not of had 1 of the best venues for our wedding, pennine manor saved the day when our first wedding venue went into administration and was closed just 3 months before we were due to get married,they were so help full and generous we couldn't of asked for anymore off them.

The hotel is in an amazing location with gorgeous views all around (it does help if it nice weather)the staff are all very friendly and cant do enough for you, they were always making sure everyone was okay, the food is absolutely gorgeous for weddings and also if you are just wanting to go out for something to eat i would recommend them hands down!

This hotel is perfect for a wedding and for family's or couple looking for a nice getaway, I promise you you will not be disappointed with what you get 10/10 all the way.

Thank you everyone at pennine manor.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aimee t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Dear aimee t
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that we were able to help out at what must have been a difficult time when your original venue went into administration. We do consider hosting a wedding as a great honour and we are thrilled you had such a memorable and enjoyable day.
We look forward to seeing you again and hope you become a regular visitor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here on Sunday 26th May as an overnight stop between legs of walking the Pennine Way. The hotel was picked purely for it's locality and we did'nt expect much more from it. However, it was a bonus that the hotel was in such a nice location with fantastic views and the public areas were all very nice, you could tell some effort had gone into the interior design. We had booked and executive room which again was nicely decorated but a bit shabby around the door frames, carpet and in the bathroom. Breakfast was the usual fayre and the bacon and sausage were clearly a good few steps from the cheap end that you often get in three star hotels. The reception, bar and dining room staff were all very friendly and helpful and I think this hotel has got lots of potential and not far away from a fourth star. A most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: We had room 20 on the 1st floor overlooking the from of the hotel. I would say that when there is a...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DHM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Dear DHM68
Thank you so much for your review, the location does provide for outstanding views. We are delighted that you enjoyed you stay and your breakfast. All our meat, sausages and bacon come direct from our own butchery.
We do hope you come back and visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We went this weekend for my friends wedding. Having had a bad experience last year of a hotel wedding I was jubious about the standard of service, the rooms and the food. The food and the service were fantastic I have never eaten food like it at a hotel. Absolutely gorgeous! The staff were so helpful and friendly. They put on a beautiful wedding. One thing I was ever so slightly disappointed with was the room. We paid extra for an executive room expecting it to be bigger but it was quite small and right at the front of the building where the taxis picked everyone up from so trying to sleep was a nightmare. I have been to budget hotels and stopped in a bigger room so don't feel we had got our moneys worth. The bed was comfy though.

Room Tip: If you book an executive room don't settle for the ground floor one not worth the money.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gen10500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Gen10500
Thank you so much for your review. Many hotels focus on bedrooms and have a restaurant because they have to, to be considered a hotel. However, we are a restaurant company that also has bedrooms, we put a lot of effort to ensure our food is top notch and we feel this is what separates us from our competitors. Unfortunately we can’t make our rooms bigger and we hope the extra facilities within the executive rooms differentiates them from the standard rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed one night with friends using the Sunday "Sleep and Dine" offer. What great value for money!!!! Rooms clean and tidy, not massive but adequate. All staff very polite and attentive. Food excellent. Varied A la carte menu. Beers and wine excellent and very reasonably priced.

I don't know how they do it for the money.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper room 19 can be a little disturbing as I guess it's near the centra...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoff_edge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Dear Geoff_edge

Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, our Sleep Dine offer is extremely popular with many repeat guests. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Bedrooms are generally comfortable with good value deals usually available online, but the standard and value-for-money of their food offering has deteriorated over the last few months. Affordable bar food choice now extremely limited and very average quality; more attractive a la carte alternatives cost double, but I cannot vouch for the quality of these as they are outside my budget. Previously good quality, freshly cooked breakfast replaced on my last visit by poorly cooked, unappetising looking hot buffet. I shall be looking elsewhere in future.

Room Tip: avoid lumpy 4 poster bed
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAJMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear PAJMck

Thank you for your review, I do hope you looked on our website as you can usually get the best prices direct. We have noted your feedback regarding the food and we will discuss this with our Head Chef. We do hope you will put this down to a one off and visit us again, as you are aware as a previous guest, this is not our usual standard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We held our wedding at Pennine Manor on 27th April 2013 and we cannot fault this hotel. The staff were fantastic, especially Jordan the duty manager and Julie the events co-ordinator. Nothing was too much trouble for them and our wedding was everything and more we could have wished for. We have visited many times and the sleep & dine offer is outstanding value for money. We can't recommend the hotel highly enough. If you are thinking of booking this hotel do not hesitate. This place is a hidden gem! Thank you all at Pennine Manor for giving us the most amazing day of our lives.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WeeYVONNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsdeckers, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear weeYVONNE

We are thrilled you chose to have your wedding with us, we consider it a great honour to be part of such an occasion. The team are delighted with your feedback and wish you many happy years and do hope you visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.7 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.3 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
3.5 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
275 reviews
3.7 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
4.1 mi away
Durker Roods Hotel
Durker Roods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Meltham
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel

Address: Nettleton Hill Road, Huddersfield HD7 4NH, England (Formerly The Pennine Manor Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#10 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range: £50 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Huddersfield
Huddersfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing