We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous food ...,”

Med-One Lebanese restaurant
Ranked #15 of 574 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The restaurant has only been open since December 2010 and is run by two Syrian chefs, husband & wife.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food ...,”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Always struggled to find some where nice to go for something nice to eat in Huddersfield until I found here ..., been a few times now and it's the deffinately the nicest food I have eaten at a restaurant for a while ..., even my 4 year ok daughter commented that the food was also delicious

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank leena97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    176
    45
    18
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I went here with my friend Karrena, it was a lovely atmosphere in Med-One. The service was great and so was the food.

We are both vegetarian and there was a good selection of food for us. I had not had Lebanese food before, but I was very impressed. Nice beer too.

We will definitely be going back again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I arrived early, about 6pm so we were seated straight away. I guess it may pay to reserve in advance if you're dining later because, by the time we left, it was getting quite busy (and this was mid-week).

We had a mixed hot mezza to share for a starter - and this turned out to be a meal in itself - it was lovely.

I had Shish Kebab for my main course which was perfectly cooked and seasoned.

Service was prompt and attentive, and the price was very reasonable.

This is my sort of food - I like spicey but not hot (as in chilli hot). I would certainly recommend a visit here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeterLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best food in Huddersfield!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I visited this restaurant on recommendation from a friend. Me and my partner arrived at around 8pm and the restaurant was looking very busy. However, the wonderful young lady managed to find us a table and we were seated with no wait whatsoever! The night continued on the same footing, the employees were wonderful, the timing of the food was next to nothing and the food itself was something I will be talking about for months to come! Extremely large portions and excellent value for money! (I would recommend the Kuftes to anyone!). To me, this is the best restaurant I have ever visited in Huddersfield and possibly one of the best I have been to ever. You will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Wissa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food, but a bit slow”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The food we received was absolutely lovely, faultless infact. And the portions were very generous. We left feeling very full! However, the evening was let down by the slow service, taking orders, clearing plates, and bringing our food. The staff were very pleasant and apologised for our waits, it was due to a large group upstairs. I could imagine that if the restaurant was a little quieter then the service would have been prompter and I could easily have rated it five stars. We will definitely give them another go.

Helpful?
Thank Katyb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Med-One Lebanese restaurant also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Med-One Lebanese restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing