We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Dolce Vita

La Dolce Vita
Ranked #303 of 568 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

we had lunch here last saturday. The staff were extremely friendly. We were offered free garlic bread, and the pasta was fabulous. I look forward to going back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Molechaps68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    5
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“indifferent”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

We have eaten here a number of times but will now never return. The food was always average and overpriced but when you book a table and have not been served 2 hours later you expect more than complacency when you complain. Ended up leaving and going to the chip shop on the corner

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“nice owner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

this place is a nice place to pop into when you fancy nice service, a good laugh with the owner, but it just pizza at the end of the day. Though you can make it as expensive or cheap as you like, an enjoyable time has been had there.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dolce Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

This is a super Italian restaurant and I would recommend it to anyone. Really nice staff and excellent food. It would be a great place to come with small children but equally nice for couples as the room is spacious and the tables have great separation between them.

Helpful?
Thank Icebeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, UK
Level Contributor
132 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good food at nice neighbourhood Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

A friend from Clayton West took me to dinner at this Italian restaurant. He spoke highly of it and I certainly enjoyed my meal. The ambience, decor and service were good and so was the food. I had whitebait to start and excellent liver and bacon for my main course. I thought the prices were perhaps a shade high for a neighbourhood Italian but apart from that everything seemed to be just what you'd want from a local eaterie.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pawprint2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Dolce Vita also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing