We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy, clean, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
South Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Easy, clean, comfortable”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

No complaints at all - title says it all.

Basic hotel, easy access, good location, clean, good sized rooms.

Will def stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tangojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    163
    33
    10
    9
See reviews for
156
195
30
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The only remark is that the incheck took longer than usual although the staff at the desk was very helpfull. Enjoyed the stay. Nice spacoius rooms,good location,helpfull satff.One of the better in the chain!

Room Tip: be nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuffler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Hotel was as said in title. Be a rare children aged 16 and over are not allowed in same room as parents and need their own room. Associated Eatery was ok but nothing special and drinks expensive. Note also trip advisor beacon identifying location of this hotel is wrong. Hotel is actually down near university just off st Andrews rd not in the centre of town.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djh2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed here with our 5 month old last weekend to attend a wedding nearby.
Considering it is actually by the main road into Huddersfield, it has a pleasant feel and location, as it is set back from the road and by a canal, so it is quite picturesque.
Our room was on the ground floor (room 3) , with the canal and main road out of our window. Although we could hear the traffic, it wasn't loud enough to bother us at night. As someone else commented, the walls are quite thin so we did get a bit of noise from a noisy family next door!
The rooms are spacious, modern and clean, better than we expected actually. It is a good, better than basic hotel, but with no frills.
It is attached to a pub/restaurant which we dined in with our family. It's nothing out of the ordinary, but it is perfectly acceptable and enjoyable. The food & drink prices were good.
The breakfast was served buffet-style, with an option for ordering cooked breakfast too, in the pub. It was very good with enough choice.
I wouldn't stay here as a treat but it was more than acceptable as a stopover place.

Room Tip: ask for a room which doesn't face the road and is at the end of the hotel furthest from the pub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura6254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed here for daughter's graduation in July. New hotel, very clean, very comfortable, in fact the best night's sleep I have ever had away from home. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
We had a room overlooking the narrow boats. The hotel is ideally situated for visitors to the uni, being only a stone's throw away. We arrived in the morning and were given a pass for two days' free parking, which was useful, as we were able to park the car and come back later in the day to check in to our room.
Had our evening meal in the adjoining Table Table restaurant, which was again excellent, and the staff very pleasant.
Just a shame that this hotel didn't open four years earlier as we would have made good use of it! We will definitely look to stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fledge46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbeach, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

very easy to find in the centre of Huddersfield, lovely view from window of canal and boats.
the restuarant (table top) was next door overlooking the canal. rooms were new and clean. All the staff i met were friendly and polite.
dissapointed that the £29 advertised on the tv does not apply to all premier inns tho

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbuck_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The hotel is very new (only 3 months old) so all the rooms are very clean, well kept and everything is new. We even felt comfortable enough to go barefoot on a carpeted hotel floor!

The bed is definitely to die-for! It was so comfortable that I could sleep in that bed forever. Not to mention the duvet! The bed was really comfortable - especially when you are away from home, I think the best thing that you can have abroad is a really comfortable bed.

I would definitely consider staying at another Premier Inn again.

Travel tip: We got a really good deal for our room since we booked it online way in advance. They don't actually charge your credit card until you check in. If you book it right there and then, the rate might be a lot higher, so try to get advanced booking.

Room Tip: Book in advance. The Premier Inn website was easy to navigate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lagmata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren B, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
546 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#7 of 17 in Huddersfield
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
#10 of 17 in Huddersfield
463 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.5 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Address: St Andrews Road, Huddersfield HD1 6SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the charms of Huddersfield and enjoy the hotel's enviable location beside the Broad Canal ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing