We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Very helpful desk staff. Lovely room (nice bed, nice shower, roomy). Lovely breakfast. Nice location. Some noise from other rooms (walls/ceilings aren't as substantial as the buildings look - I can tell you how many times the person upstairs went to toilet in the night) and the water pressure/temperature fluctuated to the point of scaling/freezing, but both were minor niggles and not too shabby for £29.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marmitejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I am currently investigating the water problems you experienced, as this is the first time this issue has been brought to my attention. Again we appreciate your comments, and I hope to welcome you back to Huddersfield Central Premier Inn in the near future. Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    155
    29
    8
    8
See reviews for
140
172
28
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Have stayed in this Premier Inn several times and cannot fault it. The rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff are friendly and helpful - reception and cleaning staff. Well worth the money especially if you manage to book a £29 room. Breakfast is very good and again the staff are friendly and the food cannot be faulted

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DuBois007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

First time staying at this premier inn, brilliant location, great staff and excellent service. Nothing is too much bother and the breakfast was second to none!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Although a little difficult to find in the dark and on foot, well worth it once you get there. Small but friendly - close to canal and lots to see. Rooms as you would expect - good bed and linen. Blinds to keep you in the dark at night. Good staff, welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast good and porridge offered - very welcome in the cold weather! Would recommend this as a budget hotel or even as a mid price hotel. service of staff is typical of the area - just right, not overbearing and nothing too much trouble. will stay again if I'm in the area.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor of only three - no noise from within but rooms away from the road will be sli...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 555martina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

I'm becoming a bit of a fan of Premier Inns. The ones I've used are good value and efficient and clean.
As with the other Premier Inns this one is not a character hotel. Its just a standard well run, clean hotel. I got this deal for a twin bedded room for £29- its about 15 minutes walk to the town centre- though theres a nasty main road to cross.
The restaurant bar is good , with good real ales and at the back looks out onto a footbridge crossing a small river (or maybe a ship canal); its a nice view. All the hotel staff , including reception, were efficient and friendly as usual and the room & bathroom was clean and very satisfactory. Breakfast service was fast and friendly; one of those eat all you want deals (£7.99 extra but cheaper if you want continental option)
Its very close to the University so great for students and visitors (though take care with that main road). Adequate free car parking as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cagedavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
124 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Another Premier Inn. It's good. Good reception. Ask for a room in the annex which is queiter, but avoid room 303 which is opposite the entrance, or room 403, on the first floor, which has a strange high level window so you can only see the the rooftops and sky. There is a Table Table next door, on the edge of Aspley Basin (Huddersfield Broad Canal.) that offers the usual standard fare. The fish and chips is good value, but where, oh where, do they get their "tartare sauce" from. It is awful. Far too much onion and nowhere near enough gerkin. It just does not taste right, and doesn't go with the fish.
The location is good, on the canal side, and convenient for the town center and university. There are a huge variety of watering holes within a short walking distance, and all sorts of resturants, (although I havn't found a really posh one).
A good base to explore from.

Room Tip: Ask for the annex, not rooms 303 or 403.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allotmentandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn in the future. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

I stayed at this Premier Inn with my daughter and son and yet again the chain didn't dissapoint us. The check inn was super fast, the room was spotlessly clean and the beds are SO comfortable. The shower is very powerful. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, so polite and helpful. We needed the number for a taxi and Reception just booked it for us! A special mention has to go to "Liz", thank you for your help and advice. Gold star for you!
We paid £29 per night on an special offer, very good value for money.
Our room overlooked the canal which was lovely, there is a main road opposite, but the windows are double glazed so noise isn't a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the annexe if you want to guarantee a really quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joolyspooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Thank you for your Kind words, we really value your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
0.5 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Address: St Andrews Road, Huddersfield HD1 6SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the charms of Huddersfield and enjoy the hotel's enviable location beside the Broad Canal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing