We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't fault it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Does what it says on the tin, and a little more. Faultless stay really. Not much room in the main car park (there is an overspill over the river) but I'm really, really nitpicking there. Clean room, friendly staff, quiet location. First time in a premier Inn. Won't be the last. Many thanks.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonno1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    157
    31
    9
    9
See reviews for
144
178
28
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stopped for three nights over the August bank holiday weekend. Found the hotel no problem and managed to get parked in the small car park in between the two accommodation blocks. Check in was effortless and both of the receptionists on duty during our stay were very helpful and friendly.
We were in room 109 on the first floor, overlooking the Aspley Basin (... very happy to get a view of the water, rather than overlooking the car park at the rear of the hotel). If you choose to keep the window open ... the busy main road on the other side of the Basin can be quite noisy ... due to the general road noise, little boy racers and ambulances frequently passing by.
Although we’d considered Huddersfield Central for a while (... looked nice beside the canal), as we had an extra night over the bank holiday weekend, we didn’t mind traveling that little bit further afield. It was worth the travel/worth the visit and would definitely go back to stop there again. Great location for shopping and/or walks along the canal (... with one of Premier Inn’s loan brollies to hand for the rain!!!)
Although we didn’t bother with breakfast ... we enjoyed our evening meals at the Aspley table to table restaurant. Good service and nice friendly staff.
A very enjoyable weekend was had by all ;-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LellynIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Booked because of it’s central location for a business overnight. Rooms were a fair size and very comfortable. It location on the side of the Huddersfield canal makes this a Premier Inn a cut above some of the more formulaic brothers. Car parking on the main site is limited but the bigger car par at the same entrance as to Sainsbury’s has plenty of space. Follow the signs when you can see it as my sat nav wanted to do some very strange things at the end. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikem0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Stayed one night in a family room on a Saturday night. Receptionist was very efficient and friendly. Rooms very clean and lots of extra pillows provided. Hotel positioned next to the canal so very pretty and quiet. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supernat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

As usual with Premier Inn, the service and room was great.
The restaurant next door was also good with very excellent service and staff.
Our room was very quiet considering the hotel is near a busy part of town. The air conditioning kept the room cool giving us a good nights sleep.
The only small complaint is the overspill car park which is where you are directed from the road.
This car park is not on the main hotel complex and to reach the hotel you have to access via a wooden bridge with steps. The whole car park and the bridge was very scruffy, dirty, rubbish and weeds.
When you go over the bridge, you are then confronted with people smoking and filling up the outside area. We had to meander through tables, chairs and noisy, smoking people which, I found very offputting. We decided to move our car to the smaller, main car park which we felt the car would be safer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stayed here for one night prior to a wedding on the Sunday. I really could not fault the service and the position of the Inn. The canal ran just by the side and it was close to the city centre. Even so the rooms and environment were very quiet. The staff both at the Inn and adjacent restaurant were friendly and attentive and it was a very pleasurable experience. I am very aware of poor customer service or staff that need a good shaking but the staff here were well trained and helpful in every way. For a reasonable priced stay in clean well appointed rooms, you couldn't do better for the price.

Room Tip: Probably suggest not near the entrance from the car park and preferably the other side to it as I wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments and compliments. Myself and my team are delighted to here you enjoyed your visit to Huddersfield, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Huddersfield Central Premier Inn very soon, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Booked this stay 6 months previous for our daughters Graduation . Checked in very quick and given a room in the annexe which was huge with a large sofa in the corner ,as usual the rooms at this Premier were spotless . Thoroughly enjoyed the day and retired to room for the night only to find the bed springs had collapsed on my side of the bed and was unusable ,the wifes side was perfect . I decided to try and get some sleep on the sofa which i did and to be honest was not too bad . excellent breakfast in the Table Table next door . On checkout the bed problem was mentioned and noted by the duty manager , 2 weeks later a call from the manager saying the bed had been condemned and they were refunding my cost for the room which was great . having this problem has certainly not put me off Premier Inns at all and have others booked .

Room Tip: Annexe ground floor not facing car park nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thank you very much for your comments, we value your feedback massively and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay despite a problem occurring. I look forward to welcoming you back to Huddersfield Central Premier Inn very soon. Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Address: St Andrews Road, Huddersfield HD1 6SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the charms of Huddersfield and enjoy the hotel's enviable location beside the Broad Canal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing