We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“6 nights over Xmas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Bourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“6 nights over Xmas”
Reviewed 30 December 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before no issues, this time car parking limited over the six nights, this was the first time we were given a room of the front cp by rept, normally have second floor over looking warfe, not the hotels vault but emergency vehicles kept waking us up in the middle of the night, also be aware of the Premier inn policy of over 15 year old children must have own room, they enforce this with great delight.
Most of the staff were great just like you normally fine, just one grumpy but he was working over Xmas

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with aspects of your stay at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I appreciate your feedback and If you would like to discuss the matter further then please don’t hesitate to contact me on 01484 544250 .
Again we appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience. Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    156
    31
    9
    9
See reviews for
143
178
28
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Came to Huddersfield for Christmas with our daughter and stayed here to relieve pressure on her bedrooms. Very impressed by the warmth of the welcome and general friendliness and helpfulness. Had breakfast twice which was also a good and relaxing experience. We often stay at Premier Inns but this was particularly impressive.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gil1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I have passed on your wonderful comments to my team and the restaurant also. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wembdon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Needing somewhere to stay near my parents home, the premier inn was the obvious choice and did not disappoint . Overall impression very good with some excellent examples of considerate care- one being that on arrival our rooms where on on different floors and as we were travelling with children the gentleman on reception willingly offered to swop rooms around so that we could be on the same floor and actually opposite. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2012
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team are delighted to hear that they helped make your stay as enjoyable as it was. I look forward to welcoming you back at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn again soon. Kind regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Fantastic location. Excellent staff. A real credit to Premier Inn.
Thank you. Great room great food if only the weather could be booked as easily.
Overall a great overnight stay.
Will be staying overnight in both Liverpool and Manchester in the next 6 weeks and will only be staying at Premier.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back soon and hopefully the weather will be better next time we see you, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

This hotel is situated alongside the canal in the centre of Huddersfield. It's a pleasant and interesting spot. Although it's situated at the junction of two roads, we didn't find it particularly noisy. The room was a good size, clean and well-furnished. Just what we've come to expect from Premier Inn. It's only a five minute walk into the centre of Huddersfield. We had a very friendly and helpful welcome at reception. We didn't eat at the Table restaurant, and it's worth noting that if you want to eat breakfast elsewhere it is just a five minute walk to Sainsburys which has a cafe. But you are not far from several cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. Myself and my team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2012

If you are disabled and want to stay at this hotel, be aware that they only provide TWO car parking facilities for disabled people. I was instructed on Saturday that I would need to go to an overflow car park, less than a 1/4 mile away and that I would have to go over a canal bridge to get to the hotel. When I arrived at the overflow car parking spaces for the Aspley Table Table car park there were no parking spaces reserved for disabled people. I ended up having to park my car at the top of this very steep car park and struggled to get down the hill. As for getting over the very dimly lit and slippery bridge, well I was taking my life into my own hands as I nearly slipped several times. By the time I got to the hotel reception, I was out of breath and in immense pain. I was shocked to find that the two accessible car parking spaces immediately in front of the hotel, was also for the use of the restaurant. I find this absolutely shocking and appalling. In future I will be double-checking if the Premier Inn I want to book into has enough accessible car parking spaces!

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2012
I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with aspects of your stay at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I appreciate your feedback and If you would like to discuss the matter further then please don’t hesitate to contact me on 01484 544250 .
Again we appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience. Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

premier Inn hotels are always reliable for a clean decent room and bathroom. Huddersfield central is in a good central location and the staff are fantastic. Reception staff made our Grandaughter really welcome and father Christmas was on duty in the breakfast restaurant! A pleasant stay made even better by the staff.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiet and there's a quick quiet lift to the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinky049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 15 December 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. Myself and my team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 17 in Huddersfield
519 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Address: St Andrews Road, Huddersfield HD1 6SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the charms of Huddersfield and enjoy the hotel's enviable location beside the Broad Canal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing