We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visiting Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Visiting Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

This was our umpteenth time at this PI this time to celebrate Mothers Day and as usual a warm welcome at check-in ,we were given rooms on the ground floor overlooking the canal basin , as usual the rooms were large and very clean .We ate next door at the aspley for the evening meal , a little bit of a disapointment as our order was forgotten and thus meant we had about a 1.5 hour wait . When the food arrived it was very good , all in all apart from the meal we had a very nice stay and will be using this PI again in fact we have another night booked for the end of March .

Room Tip: All rooms are equal standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us here at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn, myself and my team are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you have a great stay with us next time also. Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    157
    31
    9
    9
See reviews for
144
178
28
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed here overnight as we were going to a concert in nearby Holmfith (Summer Wine Country), though it would be very handy if visiting children etc at the university. Also, the town centre is a couple of minutes' walk.The hotel is set in Aspley canal basin, and the view out of our room window directly onto canal barges was very relaxing. The room was warm and comfortable, and the cleaning and reception staff were helpful and friendly. And, since we booked a couple of months in advance, all we paid for two of us was £29!

The hotel is next door to the Aspley pub, and this is where meals are taken. We had dinner and breakfast there, and both were moderately priced and well cooked. There was a good selection available for breakfast, too.

One problem we did have was in finding the hotel when arriving by car. Our satnav put us on the wrong side of the Wakefield Road, but we saw the hotel across the road and soon got there. Parking is limited, but there is another carpark across the canal, with access by footbridge (take the turn off of the big roundabout for the Sainsbury's store, then turn right off of the slip road). One handy feature is that the parking permit that the hotel gives is valid for all of the day, even after you've checked out.

All in all, a surprisingly pleasant and comfortable stay for a budget, town-centre hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy_of_Leicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2013
Thank you for postings your thoughts on here, we really appreciate your feedback. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn and hope to welcome you back soon, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

My daughter had a university interview starting at 8.15 the following day, so we booked a room to be just across the road. The car park takes a bit of finding once you've used the drop off facilities by reception, but the written instructions from the hotel are good (take a navigator!). We left it late to book, so found ourselves with a disabled room. It was spacious and had a view of the canal, the bathroom is probalbly the only difference to a non-disabled room and is a big (mildly draughty) wet room, One bedside shelf had a sticky substance left on it, but I think the rooms must be a pain to clean as there are so many cardboard menus/adverts/reminders strewn around on every spare surface. Reception staff on the evening and the next morning were excellent. The £3 WiFi so strong and impressive I bought a new router the very next day!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BearFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback, myself and my team are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I hope to welcome you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

This hotel is situated by the canal. Do ask for a room overlooking the barges. Apart from that, the hotel is very clean, the beds were comfortable with good pillows and staff are very friendly and efficient. Overall very good value for money.

Wi Fi wasn' t my priority, but for those who need it, it is free for the first 30 minutes then £3 for 24 hrs. I think this should be free for all.

Room Tip: overlooking the barge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Thank you for posting your feedback on here, we really do appreciate it. I am glad to here you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Huddersfield Central in the near future. Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

I was allocated a room just feet from a main road. When I complained about the constant noise, I was told no- one else had a problem with that room and it would get quieter later at night. It did not! Will never stay at premier again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wesles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with aspects of your stay at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn. I appreciate your feedback and If you would like to discuss the matter further then please don’t hesitate to contact me on 01484 544250 .
Again we appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience. Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

The staff on the reception desk here were excellent and the standard of their customer care was what we have come to expect from Premier Inn staff. We had a room on the 1st floor which overlooked the canal. On arrival we used the car park directly outside the reception area and later, after having been out for a meal, we parked in the car park over the bridge. The room was clean and warm. ( it was a very cold evening outside). A member of staff gave us a restaurant recommendation which we took and were not disappointed.
In the morning we went into the attached restaurant, The Aspley, for breakfast, the full works! The staff here, too, were very good, friendly and pleasant. The hotel is close to the town centre and is ideal if you are visiting Huddersfield.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExCymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value our guests feedback and appreciate the time taken to let us know how your stay has been. My team are delighted that they helped make your stay a great one, I have also passed on your wonderful comments to the restaurant who would like to thank you also. I look forward to welcoming you back to Huddersfield Central Premier Inn soon, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Excellent standard of accommodation and central located to town amenities.
Staff very friendly and helpful with any enquiries. Have tried other comparable hotel accommodation in area but none matches the Premier for standards and customer care.

Room Tip: Accommodation in annexe is best if you are a light sleeper as you hear occasional traffic noise in m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katiew531, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
I would like to Thank you for your fantastic feedback, myself and my team are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at Huddersfield Central Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Katie Washington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Address: St Andrews Road, Huddersfield HD1 6SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the charms of Huddersfield and enjoy the hotel's enviable location beside the Broad Canal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing