We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“3 nights stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“3 nights stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Up visiting family. Central location was excellent with very comfortable facilities. Taking breakfast beside the canal was beautiful experience even in the depths of winter. Staff excellent with jus ten enough attention without being intrusive. Huge room very clean and great bathroom. Great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Thankyou for taking time to review us. Its great to know you enjoyed your stay and the staff were excellent. we hope to see you again, maybe to have breakfast by the canal in summer when it is an even better view?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    338
    155
    29
    8
    8
See reviews for
140
172
28
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Beautiful location next to canal, great restaurant/pub with excellent reasonably priced food/drink. EXCELLENT staff who are so very helpful. Will be staying here next time we go to Holmfirth Picturedrome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaMilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
thankyou for taking time to write a review, we are very lucky with our location, especially in summer. And were a good location for visiting holmfirth, as well as having a team member who lives there who can provide excellent local knowledge. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

It's not often I find myself smiling from the greeting you get at the welcome desk of hotels, but the guy at central that greeted us left us feeling like we just got a massive hug. He made sure to make us aware of the meal offers they have, where to go for said meals, how to book, the good nights stay offer, told us how to contact the desk if needed, asked us how we were feeling and if we needed directions to anywhere in particular and genuinely seemed like he was enjoying his day and talking to us, it was most refreshing from the usual feeling of being a nuisance for wanting to check in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrAshM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
thankyou for taking time to write such a brilliant review, its certainly had us all smiling at the hotel! its great to know you felt really welcome as all of us here aim to provide a warm welcome to all our guests. we hope to see you again for another hug!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

This is by far the best Premier Inn I have stayed inn. I stayed two night whilst attending the university which is just across the road and 5 minutes walk. Rooms very clean, good shower, quiet and comfortable bed. Parking attendant very helpful. Reception staff interested , friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent and service in attached restaurant prompt, helpful and friendly. This would score a 5 if it wasn't for the bridge to the overflow car park, What a night mare! Bright step lights shining upwards so you can't see where you a walking. Not a problem in the summer but too be avoided in heavy rain, frost and at night as the steps are quite slippery.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
thankyou for taking time to review us. its great to know you had a brilliant stay withy us and its the best premier inn youve visited! wonderful comments thankyou. We are working with a third party contractor to improve the bridge and this should be completed asap. We hope to see you again soon and hope the bridge hasn't put you off
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed for one night at the Premier Inn Central in Huddersfield. The room was very quiet and comfortable (albeit a little too cold!). We were in the quiet zone and it was very quiet. We were visiting the university for an interview and it was a five minute walk from the hotel so very accessible to the town centre/university. Good free parking facilities available.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank migga2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
thankyou for taking the time to review us. its great to know you had a very peaceful night but unfortunate it was a little chilly. the rooms have heating but we can provide extra heaters and duvets to provide extra warmth. As you say there is free parking and were happy for guests to leave thier cars after checkout to do such tasks as visit the uni. we do hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

A lovely stay. Very central, good parking, very friendly helpful staff both in the hotel and the restaurant. Room nice everything you need for a short stay and a good price. A pleasant setting right next to the canal.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GAC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
thankyou for taking time to review us, its great to know you had a lovely stay and great experiences with the staff. we hope to see you again to come and enjoy our fab location
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here when it first opened and again this weekend for one night on a visit to my daughter who's at University in the town. I visit about once a month and usually stay at the Travelodges. The one at Mirfield was dreadful but I understand it is in new ownership, although recent reviews suggest there is still work to do. The Premier Inn is usually much more expensive but I got a special offer which made it excellent value. Had a lovely room overlooking the canal, in the annexe at the rear. Only problem is the limited parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankG1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
thankyou for taking the time to review us and im glad you decided to try us out on the special offer you had. were glad you liked your room and had the lovely view of the hotel. There is only 20 spaces outside the hotel, bu there is another car park on the other side of the water with ample spaces and this is also free for guests. we hope you continue to stay with us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
0.5 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#7 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Address: St Andrews Road, Huddersfield HD1 6SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the charms of Huddersfield and enjoy the hotel's enviable location beside the Broad Canal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing