We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland. Co. Durham
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yet another good stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel is set next to an attractive canal in the centre of Huddersfield. This very weary traveller arrived and was warmly greeted by Tony on Reception who was helpful in the extreme. Like most Premier Inn staff he was friendly and informative. The room was appointed to the usual standard and apart from one minor problem (quickly sorted by Tony) most acceptable. The next door pub offered an adequate menu with a fair range of beers on offer at attractive prices. Parking was simple and the low price of £29 helped in my feeling that, for a budget hotel group this hotel cannot be beaten!

Room Tip: I was given exactly what I had asked for so - just ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redcap68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us, its brilliant to see that you had a warm and friendly welcome and enjoyed the location. we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    162
    33
    10
    9
See reviews for
153
190
29
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Linton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Arrived an hour ago and spent an eternity checking inn after a less than efficient checking in service. Receptionist very pleasant and clearly doing her best with limited resources available to her. Then to the restaraunt, and what a disaster it is. Twenty minutes to get a drink and half an hour later nobody had taken a food order. The only entertainment is the hoards of other customers getting irate with staff. Avoid avoid avoid.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
First of all Im really sorry that you didnt have a great experience with us and would like to apologise for the trouble you had with check in. I have passed the comments about the pub onto the manager there. Please could you ring me at your convienience to discuss what happened on check in so that we can make sure this doesnt happen again. Regards, Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Excellent hotel. My father had a disability room which was brilliant for his needs, very spacious and the washing facilities were perfect. When we checked in we had been allocated a room on the top floor and my dad's was on the ground floor. The receptionist very kindly changed our rooms so that we were only two doors away from each other. Both our rooms overlooked the canal which was lovely to look out on. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is very near the shopping centre and supermarkets are nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us, its great to see that we accomodated your needs and you found the staff helpful. We hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marske-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Although we stayed for just one night whilst visiting our son, we could not fault this premises.
The room was immaculate, the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and we enjoyed a delicious evening meal and breakfast in the adjacent pub. We found that parking was not a problem on the days we were there.
The only slight negative was an awareness of some road noise, but this is because it's situated in the heart of a busy city and we are not used to passing traffic, however I would not let this put you off. Overall we would recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: There are two buildings if you choose the one not on the lock side then there will probably less not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chapel1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review us, Its great to see you had a pleasant stay and that you would recommend us. We hope to welcome you again soon. Regards, Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

For a budget hotel, this place provides the essential requirements of being clean and comfortable. It is about five to ten minutes walk in to the town centre. My ratings for this place take into account the price paid, obviously if the hotel had been more expensive then I would have expected added extras to warrant 4/5. The only reason I have not given the hotel the full 5/5 was due to the restaurant which I felt was slightly overpriced for what was on and also a little untidy. There are however lots of places to eat and drink in town.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank De_b0rah_H80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to see you gave us a good rating,
I have passed your comments regarding the pub to the manager and we hope to welcome you back again soon, regards Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed for one night while visiting Huddersfield Food and Drink Festival. What a nice setting this is in. Even though our room had a 'high' window that we couldn't see out of, it was what we would expect from a Premier Inn - comfortable and very clean. The car park is small, we arrived quite early and were allowed to park which was good. The breakfast was lovely - we had nice views of the canal from our table too, which was nice. The staff at the premier were pleasant and helpful - would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review us, Im really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and We hope to welcome you back soon.
Regards, Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed for one night when attending gig in Holmfirth, just a short drive away. Very friendly staff, very clean and comfortable. Car parking can be awkward, as there are not many spaces immediately outside the hotel, but the overflow car park is a very short walk away- need to ask at reception for driving directions. We found that later in the evening, spaces became available, when patrons of the next door pub had left. Best Premier Inn breakfast we've had at the next door pub! Surprisingly good spot near to a city centre.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivergilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie P, Manager at Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us, its great to see that you had a clean and comfortable stay and weve passed on the comments about the breakfast to the pub staff. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Regards, Natalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
540 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#7 of 17 in Huddersfield
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
3.9 mi away
Best Western Pennine Manor Hotel
2.5 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
Address: St Andrews Road, Huddersfield HD1 6SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Huddersfield
#3 Family Hotel in Huddersfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the charms of Huddersfield and enjoy the hotel's enviable location beside the Broad Canal ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel Huddersfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing