We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food.”
Review of Toby Carvery

Toby Carvery
Reserve with OpenTable
Toby Carvery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #117 of 573 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Toby Carvery Huddersfield. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Huddersfield’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Lovely food.”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Lovely food and great service. Well recommended especially to the cedar court guests who don't fancy staying in the hotel all night.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank littlepoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    194
    117
    64
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Will return”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Good service, at a very busy restaurant. Food is plentiful, no complaints about variety of vegetables, cooked to my liking. Bit stingy with the meat. We have eaten here a few times, and for a cheap, basic, quick, tasty roast meal it is very good value.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haliax
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awful”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

First time at the breakfast carvery, the member of staff was very unhelpful with it being our first time. Empty milk so requested more only to be ignored twice before then someone else filled it up. Food was cold. Not a experience I want to re visit anytime soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 80estate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent if time is not on your side! No waiting at all, we were in and out within 30 mins .! The staff were excellent and didn't rush us, even though we were in a rush ourselves, perfect for quick hunger fix !!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarahred5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Being treated by our Canadian visitors.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Been to the Toby many times and decided to take our Visitors for a meal. Did I say one meal!! They absolutely loved the Toby and we ended going several times for the carvery and the breakfast. This restaurant comes up trumps every time we go. Cant praise the staff enough as they are all brilliant. The meals as usual were terrific.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jandm51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toby Carvery also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Brighouse, Huddersfield
 
Bradford, West Yorkshire
Morley, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Toby Carvery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing