We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Defiantly worth a visit will return”
Review of Crossroads Inn - CLOSED

Crossroads Inn
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: We are a traditional country pub serving fresh food sourced from local suppliers. We offer a fantastic Sunday carvery as well as a range of a la carte, vegetarian and children menus. Our specials board is not to be missed!
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Defiantly worth a visit will return”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Don't be put off by your 1st impressions , we are real foodies and it was all home cooked fresh none of it was prepacked or pre cooked , the carvery server was very kind to my son and even offered us seconds , he was a gentleman and nothing was too much trouble for him

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trio646903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    13
    4
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Every Two Weeks for Sunday Dinner”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We have decided that we shall have a meal at the Crossroads every other week, we have been 3 times now and we are never disappointed. The Carvery is brilliant and plenty of meat is served with a variety of vegetables. We visited this Sunday and was going to have something from the vast menu but after much deciding we went for the Carvery again. To top it off I had the Baileys and Chocolate Cheesecake, so delicious! Friendly staff and a fantastic atmosphere. Looking forward to next time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scoobysue_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Brilliant again”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stopped off for another Carvery. Superb again- delicious and plentiful meat and fantastic vegetables. Really friendly and comfortable. Shame we have now moved out of the area. You won't regret going here. It's smashing!!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LinaYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and customer service!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just called on the spare of the moment. We received a very friendly welcome from the staff. There was a roaring fire, which made it even more welcoming. We had the carvery, it was worth every penny. Plenty of meat and the veg was really fresh and tasty!
We will definitely be calling again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Little-T1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Setting new standards!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Beautiful meal here for Mother's Day - tasty carvery with proper Yorkshire puds, roasties etc - generous portions - all meals were excellent so we had clean plates all round. Lovely friendly welcome, roaring fire, excellent service so all in all great value. We will be back again soon. Even one of the chefs came round to ask if we enjoyed our meal - always a good sign and not the case in most restaurants. Crossroads Inn you should be very proud of the new standards you are setting and thank you for a lovely Mother's Day!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed333H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crossroads Inn also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Brighouse, Huddersfield
 
Farnley Tyas, Huddersfield
 
Stocksmoor, Huddersfield
Brighouse, Huddersfield
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing