We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect - A little gem - 5*”
Review of The Bull's Head

The Bull's Head
Ranked #40 of 514 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$21
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Charming country pub now fully refurbished. Cosy atmosphere, great fresh food, exciting drinks list and warm hospitality. A Prime British Pub With A Continental Twist!
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Visited for the very first time Friday on our Date Night and we were not disappointed. Lovely atmosphere and very tasteful decor. Staff extremely friendly, helpful and polite. Service fast and food excellent. Very interested to read the forthcoming events board. Highly recommend and we will return. Many thanks for making our evening lovely. 5*

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TP026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Bull's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Many thanks for your review. Look forward to seeing you on your next date night!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 276 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

All reviews tend to mention the location , the cosy seating , etc which is certainly true about the
bullshead
I would like to comment on the selection of beers , food , staff
a choice of real ale beers and largers very well kept
staff very friendly and service is always polite
food is of excellent standard a wide range to suit all pockets but does not detract from quality , the chef and kitchen are second to none and l only hope the chef remains , l may be wrong but the chef may be tempted away by others l only hope the team remain as the formula works just great

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Bull's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thanks for your review. We have a great team at The Bull's Head which enables us to deliver the quality of food and service that you have kindly recognised. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Visited with parents today and had a really enjoyable experience all round. Pub had a great friendly ambience and we plan on trying one of the special midweek evening menus very soon. Shame its a fair drive away.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lindsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Bull's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Many thanks for your review. Glad that you enjoyed your visit. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The place is located right on Blackmoorfoot Road, just outside Huddersfield.

Went there for a quick meal with my parents. We wanted a bite of some pub food but not the Wetherspoon kind of food. So Tripadvisor came handy.

It looks like a regular pub from the outside, but the inside is just lovely and cosy.
We've been brought to the table straightaway and the waiter was prompt to take our order.
Got an ale pie, a hamburger and a hot dog. Food came quickly and it was absolutely marvelous! The quality is excellent and the food was incredibly tasty.

Prices are good although more expensive than a meal in Wetherspoon (the 3 dishes with three pints was £36), although everyone was completely full at the end of the meal!

Absolutely to remember in the future!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Fab-o-five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Bull's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thanks for your review. "Absolutely marvellous" - we couldn't ask for more! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Thank you so much (once again!) for a superb meal and great service - even mid week you manage to undertake the role easily and with total professionalism.The staff are always welcoming. We have been before and will definately be back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Bull's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thanks so much for your review and continued support. We are so pleased that you like our food and service and for taking the time to share that. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bull's Head also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Farnley Tyas, Huddersfield
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Bull's Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing