We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another comfortable night (with new beds!)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Huddersfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Huddersfield
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another comfortable night (with new beds!)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We visit Travelodge in Huddersfield (Leeds Road) regularly just to have a night away and visit a favourite restaurant. Value for money is fantastic with the regular offers and the hotel is comfortable (even more so now they have new beds and bedding). The staff can't do enough for you, particularly Greg who never fails to show genuine concern for your comfort.
Highly recommended

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sdg00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    81
    23
    5
    12
See reviews for
82
89
15
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

one of the best travelodge ive ever been to friendly staff always ready to help room was at a high standard and also very clean even though i got charged 45 quid including early check was bit expensive but for the service i recieved no doubt about it i will use again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kasim1likee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

It's clean, room spacious, beds are comfortable. Staff polite and efficient. Good value for money, definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for value for money. Good car parking spaces. There is costa coffee on same complex.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenvine32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

A great value place to stay and cleaner than a lot of much more expensive hotels we have stayed in, especially the bathroom. Great staff and fantastic to the children. The breakfast box needs more choice particularly for children.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank safetysiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed at Huddersfield Travelodge four times now and it just keeps getting better. We visit relatives and use this hotel as our base - free car park, 5-7 mins walk to Odeon Cinema, Town FC and Rugby ground, same from Town Centre. Staff are same every time - so they like their jobs - but are always helpful (even gave me a route planner for our onward journey this time) and pleasant. Rooms are recently upgraded and bed is so comfy - soft pillows, nice white fluffy towels. TV has basic channels and a few extra but could do with freeview if I had to make a negative comment but not in room that long. We will definitely use this hotel again and again - it is just so nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Clean, quiet, comfortable... but don't expect to find soap and shampoo
It is quite central however and ideal if you're taking in a rugby or football match. Apparently it is located in the red light district and caution was advised moving around after dark, but I saw no evidence and felt no threat

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Thepassenger74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Huddersfield, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
We are pleased to learn you found our rooms were clean and comfortable Thepassenger74. As standard we do not provide toiletries in our rooms, we do however have essential toiletries available from a vending machine in reception for guests to purchase.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penistone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Excellent value for money. Warm welcome on arrival. Room was upgraded due to family room reserved rather than twin room. No hassle, very helpful staff. Some knowledge of local amenities.

Room very clean, tidy and well maintained. Warm and very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Samshine74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
1.1 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
1.1 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
4.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Huddersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Huddersfield

Property: Travelodge Huddersfield
Address: Leeds Road, Huddersfield HD1 6NW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Huddersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing