We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Huddersfield
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Hotel is set in at the Lower end of Huddersfield, offering Excellent views of the surrounding area coupled with fantastic customer service. Couldn't wish for a better nights sleep. Will certainly stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mathew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Good central location, easy reach of town centre, lots of free parking, pub next door, costa coffee on same site.
excellent hotel, very comfortable room, staff were very pleasant and very helpful, would recommend highly




  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank deedalzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

We visit Travelodge in Huddersfield (Leeds Road) regularly just to have a night away and visit a favourite restaurant. Value for money is fantastic with the regular offers and the hotel is comfortable (even more so now they have new beds and bedding). The staff can't do enough for you, particularly Greg who never fails to show genuine concern for your comfort.
Highly recommended

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sdg00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

one of the best travelodge ive ever been to friendly staff always ready to help room was at a high standard and also very clean even though i got charged 45 quid including early check was bit expensive but for the service i recieved no doubt about it i will use again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasim1likee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

It's clean, room spacious, beds are comfortable. Staff polite and efficient. Good value for money, definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking for value for money. Good car parking spaces. There is costa coffee on same complex.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Glenvine32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

A great value place to stay and cleaner than a lot of much more expensive hotels we have stayed in, especially the bathroom. Great staff and fantastic to the children. The breakfast box needs more choice particularly for children.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank safetysiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed at Huddersfield Travelodge four times now and it just keeps getting better. We visit relatives and use this hotel as our base - free car park, 5-7 mins walk to Odeon Cinema, Town FC and Rugby ground, same from Town Centre. Staff are same every time - so they like their jobs - but are always helpful (even gave me a route planner for our onward journey this time) and pleasant. Rooms are recently upgraded and bed is so comfy - soft pillows, nice white fluffy towels. TV has basic channels and a few extra but could do with freeview if I had to make a negative comment but not in room that long. We will definitely use this hotel again and again - it is just so nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Huddersfield
560 reviews
3.2 mi away
Metro Inns Huddersfield
Metro Inns Huddersfield
#13 of 14 in Huddersfield
93 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
2.4 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
2.1 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#10 of 14 in Huddersfield
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Huddersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Huddersfield

Address: Leeds Road, Huddersfield HD1 6NW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Huddersfield
Price Range: £38 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Huddersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing