We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge, Huddersfield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Huddersfield
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Have stayed in Travelodge many times over quite a few years and found that Travelodge, Huddersfield was the cleanest we have ever experienced. This is the second time we have stayed in this particular hotel (several years ago) and it must have been OK then as we would not have gone back!.









  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 186298Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great value for money. Staff are very friendly, the only let down is that they don't have any facilities for having a proper breakfast i.e. full English, other than that everything else was good. Look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our second trip to Huddersfield & staying in the Travelodge was even better this time. Huge new beds with warm duvets ensured a great night's sleep. Staff were very friendly, cheerful & helpful. Lovely big room, bright & clean with tea & coffee making facilities all there. It is where we will stay on future trips.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosaleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Great location, just off the Leeds road, next to a pub and coffee shop. Staff were very helpful and kind. Price is unbeatable. Room was a good size and contained everything we needed (except hairdryer which I borrowed from reception) Not a bad word to say! Will certainly stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank CBayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Huge comfy bed, nice clean room, hairdryer and iron available from reception. Flat screen TV on the wall and drink making facilities too.

Bev on reception was a lovely and friendly member of staff who made the stay more enjoyable!

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank PJS132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is a basic hotel in a busy area of Huddersfield BUT it is good value for money. There are plenty of places to eat and drink nearby and parking is easy. It is near the town centre and public transport.
I can confirm the other reviewers comments that the receptionists are without doubt the friendliest I have come across. Bev is fantastic and her colleagues Julia and Kerry were really helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JULIET H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed at this Travelodge last year and returned for another stay a few weeks ago. All was
exactly as before - fantastic receptionists (should have got their names), helpful and friendly.
Room and shower room spotless and again, a lovely comfortable bed - look forward to the
next visit.
What spoilt the immaculate shower room was an obvious cigarette burn - come on you smoking
visitors, show some respect for the rooms and go outside to light up, thank you.
Well done Huddersfield Travelodge, keep up the warm welcomes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsleofTireeFlopsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Metro Inns Huddersfield
Metro Inns Huddersfield
#13 of 14 in Huddersfield
93 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
1.5 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Huddersfield
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
2.9 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.8 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#10 of 14 in Huddersfield
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Huddersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Huddersfield

Address: Leeds Road, Huddersfield HD1 6NW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Huddersfield
Price Range: £37 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Huddersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing