We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overall experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Huddersfield
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great overall experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Easy parking, nice welcome by friendly staff who could not be more helpful.
Accomodation clean and comfortable.
Excellent pub with good beers and great food on the same site and a Costa.
Everything you need for a good nights stay. .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Roderick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    85
    23
    6
    12
See reviews for
83
94
18
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I was booked in for a one night stay travelling on business ... And I must say I would come back for both business and leisure. The staff are very informative, warm and friendly and the rooms are very good value. Location is enhanced by the presence of a restaurant pub (Yorkshire Rose - with main and daily special meal deals) and a 24hr Costa Coffee - featuring a drive thru!! Ample free parking for your vehicle - Agent Coulson's 'Lola' would not look out of place here - and you have the makings of a marvel-lous stay. As Stan Lee himself would say 'Excelsior!'

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We arrived at the Travelodge Huddersfield for our Cup Final reunion and were warmly welcomed by the manager Kerry.She was courteous and polite and greeted us with a traditional Yorkshire welcome.
We have already decided to make Huddersfield the venue for next season's reunion and will,without any doubt,be staying at this hotel.Moreover we will be reserving our rooms a little earlier next year in order to save a few pounds.
Thanks Kerry and we hope to catch up with you in 2015!
Regards,
Paul.

Room Tip: Simply book two or three months in advance to save money.An early booking this year was £36 per room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel room was so cheap it cost me £45 with late check in till 2pm which was great..The room was fresh and clean and the view was nice, the bed was so comfy and I have a good night sleep..the location is great its a couple of minutes from town...clubs were good we went to lloyds bar and kews bar they play r&b, bashment,commercial songs and for food there trinty fisheries on trinty street there fish and chips are amazing!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Average hotel, average service. Fine for a place to stay. The mirrors are too low and badly placed for makeup, the electric radiators were slow to warm up. The room was clean and bed comfortable. Just ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hutchinson Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hotel is really clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly. It's about 5 mins from town and taxis really cheap. Also taxi drivers really friendly.

Had a meal at pub opposite the hotel, this was really nice and did two for one but watch out as quite expensive for drinks

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandalan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I did have a good stay at this travelodge ,i was welcomed with a smile and very helpful reception..Room was clean and being at the back of the hotel very quiet, slept like a kitten which is very hard for me when working away from home,only the occasional slamming of room doors but this was not late at night,
my only gripe was the WIFI , Do not use travelodge wifi service ,it didnt work ,i paid for it and still waitjng for compensation from the company Arqiva and still waiting for a phone call,USELESS, go to the pub nearby wifi is free and you get 2 for 1 meals.
overall i was satisfied with my stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank jumaent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
1.5 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
4.2 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.0 mi away
Metro Inns Huddersfield
Metro Inns Huddersfield
#16 of 17 in Huddersfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Huddersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Huddersfield

Property: Travelodge Huddersfield
Address: Leeds Road, Huddersfield HD1 6NW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Huddersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing