We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Huddersfield
Nearby Hotels
Briar Court Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$94
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgerton Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$84
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$67
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$157
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Olive Branch Inn(Marsden)(Great Value!)
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
206
95
32
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
95
32
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta coffeetown centretravel lodgerose pubyorkshire rosecar parkplenty of free parkingpub next doorfootball stadiumjohn smithsroom was cleanbasic hotelvending machinewhilst visiting familybooked roomsshort walktwo nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed for two nights, great clean room, fantastic staff,10 minute walk to town centre and cinema. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from town and a taxi costs about £4 so very good value. Hotel cost is by far the cheapest. There is a costa coffee shop and pub right next door. Fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mandy2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

on our arrival at 4pm we were greeted by the female receptionist with the doubt that we would still have accommodation as we had not replied to the phone call from them at our home address, well hardly, we were on the way. When we explained this she then quoted our mobile number and said that this had been called, no, there was no missed calls. We said that this was all irrelevant as we had booked and paid for the rooms well in advance. She then proceeded to check our booking status whilst assuring us that she could find us alternative accommodation. I assured her that this would not be acceptable and that I would surely make a fuss. She said that this was Travelodge policy if we couldn't confirm our booking and that she has dealt with worse. Was this a threat? We did eventually get our key to a pleasant room Ideal for one night, joining our daughter who had the adjacent room for a pleasant stay, a room that I had booked for her at the same time as booking ours. Is this your policy? Isnt that breaking a contract? From Lynn Thacker from Norfolk

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have already reviewed this Travelodge but after another three visits thought another mention wouldn't go amiss. Again, fantastic service, especially when I asked for the possibility of changing rooms. Nothing wrong with the room I was given but I prefer not to be on ground floor level. I was able to be changed immediately. Superb service from staff on reception (sorry forgot to ask the name of the lady I dealt with yet again but she was small and had a very bubbly personality - and also remembered by name!). Once more, room spotlessly clean in all areas. I big thank you to the cleaning staff who work
tirelessly to maintain high standards. Shame on the visitors I heard about that
decided to trash some of the rooms. Please, any visitors reading this, treat the rooms with respect for all future visitors and Travelodge themselves, thanks. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank IsleofTireeFlopsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We booked to stay here prior to our daughters recent graduation.
The hotel was clean, comfortable and ideally situated, it's on the same site as a Costa and Brewers Fayre and approx half a mile from the University.
The receptionist (sorry didn't catch her name, eve of 13th July) was unbelievably helpful, nothing was too much trouble she even loaned us an iron to give the grad dress a final once over.
We booked in advance and the rate was excellent, £25 per night including internet access. We would definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicnoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff were very pleasant and accommodating, and the rooms were tidy and the beds were comfortable. The problem was that the shower was broken, and when complained to the staff she said that it is broken and since its the weekend there is no one available to come out and fix it and that all the rooms were 'booked up' due to and event which had gone on in Huddersfield town. luckily we had another set of friends staying down the hall which allowed us to use a shower. What really annoyed me was that no offer of compensation was given, and it was brushed off as we should accept it and get on with it. If it wasn't for the shower I would recommend staying again, staff and rooms were all of high quality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews