We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too hot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Huddersfield
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Scunthorpe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Too hot”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here overnight for our sons graduation early the next day.
Room was clean but the bed rather hard and the duvet too heavy so it made my wife and myself sweat,not good. Rooms need air conditioning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 757ianj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    85
    26
    6
    13
See reviews for
85
97
18
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleethorpes
Level Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stay here quite regularly. The staff are what makes this hotel great; always friendly, chatty and very helpful. However, on this last occasion, we were put in one of the rooms at the front of the hotel, overlooking the car park. DON'T! It was really noisy all night until about 4am with people smoking outside, chatting, arguing and shouting. Would recommend this hotel but make sure, if you want to sleep, that you ask for a room in the back of the building!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DonnaCleethorpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our room was extremely clean appeared almost new, particularly in the bathroom. Woken at 5am by the bin wagon but it left within 10 minutes. Brief encounter with the male receptionist who was very friendly and the same when we checked out early the following morning. It is conveniently located for Huddersfield centre & a bonus to have plenty of parking with a pub next door for a meal/drinks. Would definitely stay here again & we only paid £39 which is a bargain when we compared the price of the Premier Inn where other members of the family stayed for twice the price!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Judrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed for two nights, great clean room, fantastic staff,10 minute walk to town centre and cinema. The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from town and a taxi costs about £4 so very good value. Hotel cost is by far the cheapest. There is a costa coffee shop and pub right next door. Fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mandy2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

on our arrival at 4pm we were greeted by the female receptionist with the doubt that we would still have accommodation as we had not replied to the phone call from them at our home address, well hardly, we were on the way. When we explained this she then quoted our mobile number and said that this had been called, no, there was no missed calls. We said that this was all irrelevant as we had booked and paid for the rooms well in advance. She then proceeded to check our booking status whilst assuring us that she could find us alternative accommodation. I assured her that this would not be acceptable and that I would surely make a fuss. She said that this was Travelodge policy if we couldn't confirm our booking and that she has dealt with worse. Was this a threat? We did eventually get our key to a pleasant room Ideal for one night, joining our daughter who had the adjacent room for a pleasant stay, a room that I had booked for her at the same time as booking ours. Is this your policy? Isnt that breaking a contract? From Lynn Thacker from Norfolk

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Tiree
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have already reviewed this Travelodge but after another three visits thought another mention wouldn't go amiss. Again, fantastic service, especially when I asked for the possibility of changing rooms. Nothing wrong with the room I was given but I prefer not to be on ground floor level. I was able to be changed immediately. Superb service from staff on reception (sorry forgot to ask the name of the lady I dealt with yet again but she was small and had a very bubbly personality - and also remembered by name!). Once more, room spotlessly clean in all areas. I big thank you to the cleaning staff who work
tirelessly to maintain high standards. Shame on the visitors I heard about that
decided to trash some of the rooms. Please, any visitors reading this, treat the rooms with respect for all future visitors and Travelodge themselves, thanks. I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank IsleofTireeFlopsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay here prior to our daughters recent graduation.
The hotel was clean, comfortable and ideally situated, it's on the same site as a Costa and Brewers Fayre and approx half a mile from the University.
The receptionist (sorry didn't catch her name, eve of 13th July) was unbelievably helpful, nothing was too much trouble she even loaned us an iron to give the grad dress a final once over.
We booked in advance and the rate was excellent, £25 per night including internet access. We would definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicnoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
1.5 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
534 reviews
1.5 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
2.1 mi away
Metro Inns Huddersfield
Metro Inns Huddersfield
#16 of 17 in Huddersfield
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.8 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
269 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Huddersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Huddersfield

Property: Travelodge Huddersfield
Address: Leeds Road, Huddersfield HD1 6NW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Huddersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing