We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service better than 5 star hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Huddersfield
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Having stayed at this Travel Lodge since the time it was built, I have never had a bad experience. Everything is top notch. I have been dealt with by so many different employees and again never had a bad experience. They are happy, friendly and helpful. Why write a review now?
Always happy with the pub next door for food and costa for early breakfast, all on site. On this occassion my husband had forgotten some toiletries and we were directed to a small shop just around the corner by the reception. imagine when we also found a small fantastic cafe attached to the shop selling freshly made bacon butties and mugs of tea. Spotlessly clean and just waiting for the travel lodge customers. Also sells papers!

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DGWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here one night in August. Lovely comfortable bed, not my kind of pillow but perfectly alright. Very clean and fresh. Needed window open as very warm and bin men emptying Costa's bins were my unwanted alarm at 4.30 a.m. Would try to book the other side of the hotel if I stayed again. Nice to have a Costa right there, though! Also a family type pub just on the corner that I felt very comfortable in on my own for dinner, not fabulous food but very nice service. No problem with noise from there later on. They have pared everything down to the absolute minimum in the hotel but it didn't feel mean. TV worked fine - probably a first. Lighting was fine for reading and not horribly dim. Only thing I really would have liked was drawers or something where you could put things you didn't want on display. No wardrobe at all so clothes all hanging in the room but this worked fine, I thought. Good idea. There's a nice detailed review for you! Recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

have been staying here for a few month now, and each time i have stayed i have been greeted with very pleasant and happy staff (liz, beverley and osei) they are very polite and very polite, the stay at the lodge is clean, fresh and very comfortable, i look forward to more days/nights at this travelodge, thankyou for a great nights sleep and further more to come.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Hotel is behind a Costa coffee shop. Car park free, which is a bonus and rooms were clean and tidy. Loved the nice hot shower, after a lot of walking and jumping on and off trains all day. Just what your after, nothing fancy, because we only need the room to sleep and rest in. Will stay again, if we visit Huddersfield.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Teza1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The biggest issue with this hotel is that everything is so cut price and cheap and they are cutting corners where they are not giving good service. The room is cheap with cheap fittings. This is okay but the chair is not designed to be sat on and the hanging space is a joke. There is nowhere by the side of the bed (itself comfortable enough) to put anything and the whole room feels cheap.

Also, the bin men were very noisy in the early hours, (despite being on the top floor with the window closed) and woke me up.

The biggest issue however is there is no viable breakfast option. The breakfast box is not something I want to eat, as I wanted a cooked breakfast. The pub next door does not serve breakfast and the Costa Coffee had no hot water (believe it or not). The staff directed me to a local pub (called Rickys) that does a 'nice breakfast' but when I drove there, this establishment advertises having topless waiting staff. Hardly the experience I had in mind for breakfast!!!

Overall, I was extremely disappointed with the whole stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We have just got back from a two night stay at this hotel whilst visiting family in Huddersfield. We were two adults and a 14 and 11 year old. Great spacious and very clean family room. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful especially the manager. There is a costa coffee and a nice pub both by this hotel and taxi fares are very cheap for getting around the Huddersfield area. Will use this hotel again.

Room Tip: I think the rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter than the front if travelling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were very impressed by the Travelodge in Huddersfield, we often stay in Travelodge and they are always okay but this one was good.
The accommodation was of a high quality and at the price it was good value.
We used two rooms, the one I used was an adapted room (I am a wheelchair user) the wet room was outstanding and the whole room was very good.
Sadly there was no dining room and the breakfasts offered in “the box” is overpriced and looked nasty
Still a good and economical stay

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josiow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huddersfield hotels
0.4 mi away
Metro Inns Huddersfield
Metro Inns Huddersfield
#13 of 14 in Huddersfield
93 reviews
1.6 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
1.5 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Huddersfield
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Huddersfield/Halifax
2.9 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
2.8 mi away
Briar Court Hotel
Briar Court Hotel
#10 of 14 in Huddersfield
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Huddersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Huddersfield

Address: Leeds Road, Huddersfield HD1 6NW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Huddersfield
Price Range: £38 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Huddersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing