We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greenhead Park

Greenhead Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

These are some beautiful gardens and it is such a nice place just to take some time out for yourselves perfect for a nice quite romantic picnic the coucil have soent a fortune on flowers and other nice features for you all to enjoy

Helpful?
Thank Brinky24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    208
    36
    11
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I run with park run on Saturdays here and bring my son on other days. It is dry clean and tidy, well looked after and a pleasure to spend time here. From a well equipped park for all ages to a skate park, bowling green, tennis courts, gardens and cafe. Worth a visit and you will go back.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank uneekc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean tidy beautiful park with train rides skate park merry go rounds climbing walls and history!! 💙❤️”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I've been coming to this park all my life but since I've become a mother I am reacquainting myself and my son with its charms! I love the variety of being able to picnic, or grab some take out chips or an ice cream to then being able to meet a friend for more posh brunch or afternoon tea in the conservatory. Loads to do, great for kids of all ages and info plaques at various sites to remind you of the history of the 'people's park' top notch accessible and free for all, number 1 for me!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Goodozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Visit to Greenhead Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We took our Grandchildren to the park on Sunday morning and I have to say I was very impressed. The flowers look great, the kids loved the fountain, there was so much to do - playground, a small fair, crafts, donkey rides, paddling pool. We would ahve liked the miniature railway to have been opened (only in afternoon) but otherwise a great experience.

We had lunch in the pavilion whilst watching the tennis players - all very nice and they even served a healthy salad for me!

Well done to all concerned in the revamp.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very very well kept gardens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Flower beds must be award winning for a municipal gardens!
Very very little rubbish in the park and 2 nice little cafes - though i cant comment too much on these as i have yet to eat or drink in them , Tennis courts in top condition as are the bowling greens and the younger kids play area.
I really cant fault this park.
Did i mention its got a little steam railway? ! wow !

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank merlie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenhead Park also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Greenhead Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing