We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Metro Inns Huddersfield
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Huddersfield
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We've stayed at this Travelodge 2 years running the last weekend in December before Xmas, its clean, adequate for our needs, Little Chef on site, bus stop outside where you can get a bus to Huddersfield one way and Leeds the other, so no need to worry about car parking. There's a pub turn left and up the hill towards Leeds, 10 min walk, very good value food & drink for money, plus a pub opposite serving slightly more expensive and possibly better food, but dearer drinks. Easy to find and Mirfield village is not far away with shops and eating places.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valueformoney124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed for 1 night and although only paid £19, it was still poor. Holes in the sideboard near to where the kettle was. Holes in the bed linen and pillows that can hardly be called pillows. Went to ask for more pillows but got told the hotel was full and therefore there were none available. Stayed in many travelodges and this was the worst - seems like it is pot luck with regards to travelodge!

Room Tip: Don't have room 14!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorcesterBlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed here with my girlfriend because we were going to see Sheffield Wednesday v Huddersfield down the road, it's ok for a night, was cheap but we have been in better, wouldn't recommend for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlos_The_Villain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Have stayed at other travelodges before and know what to expect with it being basic. This was terrible though. We arrived late so went straight to bed and on waking up found that somebody previously had been sick down the side of the bed and onto the floor. An attempt had been made to clean it up but it was still clearly visible. Looking at the photos, it looks remarkably like the picture taken in September, which would mean it has been like it for two months!!!

The bathroom was grubby with mould all around the bath. The room had water marks down the wall and across the ceiling, obviously from a previous leak. The sideboard looked like it had been chewed and needs replacing.

The problem is that Travelodge run on reduced staff and obviously need more to get things up to scratch.

Very disgusting and won't be stopping at Travelodge again.

Room Tip: Don't use room 213 or 215 (unsure which one we stayed in)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ibbz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Mmm, I want to be as constructive in my feedback as I can, I arrived late in the evening around 9pm and was met my the hotel manager who was very pleasant. I could immediately see that this particular lodge was probably not one on its owners 'renovation list' This was the only time I saw or heard anyone from the staff.

I was allocated my room and duly went to unpack as I was having to go out again.

The room was very basic and the decor was in some need of rejuvenation, but oh dear, the bathroom...I needed to clean it before I could use it !!!! There was mildew around the bath and the back of the sink. I went down stairs to have a word but to no avail and in the end gave up as I needed to go out.

On my return some hours later still no staff and I let myself in with my key. The bed was so uncomfortable I had difficulty getting any sleep, which usually on my travels I have no problem

In the morning on checkout I thought a word is needed for some constructive feedback, alas those ever missing staff were again missing!! so it was keys in the box and away.

I have stayed in Travelodge many times I think they have forgotten they still have this one!

Room Tip: At the back away from passing traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cotswoldsboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

DO NOT STAY in this or any other travelodge the hotel is filthy the customer service is disgusting addressing only policies and not the fact that the hotel is a dump!!!! The capets have very nasty sick stains on them right next to the bed, the bathrooms are dated and germ ridden also have a terrible smell!!! The curtains are filled full of dust and full of holes!! I cut my finger quite badly on the bedside table which is chipboard and laminate that is all damged and rough... and get this .........NO HOT WATER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Just received a letter from their customer service dept excusing themselves for all the problems and complaints not even an ounce of remourse for a ruined weekend....WHAT A COP OUT!!!

Room Tip: Dont bother staying here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ratty33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

we arrived slighly early and went to check in the girl in reception said our room wasnt ready give her 5 mins and that is exacly how long it took to clean our rooms , the room was dirty there was hair grips over the floor the spare bedding for my small son was not clean ,the bath was dirty as was the sink area and the floor was that dirty and sticky i had to put a towel down on the floor so the kids werent standing on the floor . needless to say i will never be back .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendymck88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huddersfield
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Huddersfield
Travelodge Huddersfield
#5 of 14 in Huddersfield
319 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield
3.5 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#3 of 14 in Huddersfield
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Huddersfield Central Lodge Hotel
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Bradford M62
Days Inn Bradford M62
#1 of 1 in Hartshead Moor
200 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Inns Huddersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Inns Huddersfield

Address: Leeds Road, Huddersfield WF14 0BY, England (Formerly Travelodge Huddersfield Mirfield)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Huddersfield
Price Range: £37 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Metro Inns Huddersfield 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Metro Inns Huddersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Huddersfield Mirfield Hotel Huddersfield
Travel Lodge Mirfield
Travelodge Mirfield
Mirfield Travelodge
Mirfield Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing