We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metro Inns Huddersfield
Nearby Hotels
Edgerton Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briar Court Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$123
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$83
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Huddersfield(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
12
23
27
13
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
23
27
13
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmicrowave and fridgebudget stayfree wifilarge tvsome tlclady on receptionbed was comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013

we stayed for 1 night thinking it would be cheap and cheerful, but it was cheap and dirty. dust under the bed and what looked like cobwebs on the ceilling. there was mould round the bath and the plug hole was blocked ( yuk!! )the tv was like something from outer space that "echoed" all the time and we couldn"t get channel 4 ( i know, boring ) the people up above us had no consideration for any one else and danced up and down half thae night in cloggs.the walls looked as though they had been primed for decorating but never got to the painting stage. so yes, it was a bad night at the mirfield travel lodge, and i am waiting for a full refund, i wonder if i"ll get it ?????

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Stayed for one night on Friday March 15th 2013 couldn't fault the hotel after being a little concerned with the previous reviews,the room we stayed in (305) was spotless and warm,it was a little noisy with people coming and going but nothing ecsessive and our room was next to the main stairwell.l would definitely stay in this hotel again

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

we stayed at the travelodge on the 7th feb due to a family funeral. the room was very clean and the lady on reception was very helpful. this was our second stay there and would go back tomorrow if i was in the area again. well done

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Me and my good lady wife spent a weekend in Gods country as we were attending a funeral and stayed at the travel lodge.
you know what makes a good stay ?
Well as a much travelled man i can tell you it's making you feel at home .
and the travel lodge in Huddersfield certainly did that. my wife's legs are not so good and i am not in the best of health but the lady on the reception was an angel she arr for our bags to be carried and helped with Taxis and even helped my wife when she fell dont know her name but she had blonde hair and was very pretty and small.she deserves a medal as do the other staff well done to all we call again if we are ever up that way again

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

Do not under any circumstance book here
Travel lodges are bad at the best of times but this one is beyond belief. Do not waste your hard earned cash here. It is filthy.
I saw one member of staff who seemed fed up and depressed .
Zero customer service

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Abcdefghj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Guest Relations Manager at Metro Inns Huddersfield, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2012

Dear Abcdefghj,

Thank you for your comment.

We are sorry to learn about your disappointing stay.

The points you’ve raised will be used to support any improvements which may be required at this hotel.

Your feedback is important to us, and we would like to investigate the issues. To assist us with this, please can you visit our main Travelodge website and use the new ‘Contact Us’ form, to provide us with full details of your issues and your booking number.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews