We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for, but simple problems need fixing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Metro Inns Huddersfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Metro Inns Huddersfield
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for, but simple problems need fixing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Fire doors wedged open

Lacklustre staff

Mildew

Drafty

Odd location, even the Little Chef next door closed down.

The adjoining petrol station is the only source of sustenance other than the pub across the (quite busy) road. If pubs aren't your thing you better bring a packed lunch!

Room Tip: Upstairs (rooms 2XX) are quieter and there's slightly less light pollution from the car park/pet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uk_explorer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    21
    25
    13
    19
See reviews for
20
30
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Served a purpose. Certainly in need of a refurb. Bathroom was clean but grubby...
Bed was soft and lumpy and noise from neighbouring depot was disturbing.
Good job they don't offer a good night sleep guarantee !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst visiting family in the area and will not be returning to this hotel, if you can call it that! Whilst it was a cheap room we expected it to be basic but certainly not filthy like we found. I was loathed to sleep in this family room with our toddler, if it hadn't been so late we would have left. Here are a few examples of how we found the room, large holes in the walls, some repaired with filler and not painted. Chipped paint, dirty light switches, worn chipboard tables, worn dusty carpets, dirty bathroom floor, damp mouldy rancid bathroom, brown nets, dirty windowsills, stained towels and a kettle so dirty you could almost write your name in it. No staff around when we checked out. Have complained direct.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsEJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Huddersfield hotels

UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Whilst the Travelodge is showing its age in terms of furnishings, and the adjacent boarded up ex Little Chef restaurant appears off putting, it was well located,exceptionally clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It is next door to a Shell Petrol station and convenience store which was very useful too. I would stay here again without hesitation - excellent value for a family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poulshotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This Travelodge is in desperate need of refurbishment. Quite scruffy and very poor bed. Mouldy bathroom. No seatback on the sofa. Staff are fine and friendly. I would not choose to stay there again until improvements are made.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankG1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

A standard travelodge, cheap and clean and nicely small, not very far from motorway. Stayed there two following years for 2 weeks each due to bussiness and it was ok. Staff is very friendly and that makes it one of my favourite travelodge hotel I have stayed in. A good pub is within a walking distance - 3 Nuns.

Room Tip: Rooms facing car park are quiter but darker
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coffeykey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We booked two nights on the Travelodge cheap stays, £23.00 per night. It's okay but could do with a makeover. The linen was clean, the towels were clean and the room was clean. The mould around the bath was a bit off putting and the tap on the basin would not turn off easily.
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful so all in all it was okay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huddersfield
1.0 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield Central Hotel
3.5 mi away
Cambridge Hotel
Cambridge Hotel
#4 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
BEST WESTERN Pennine Manor Hotel
#11 of 17 in Huddersfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Leeds Brighouse
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Bradford M62
Days Inn Bradford M62
#1 of 1 in Hartshead Moor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metro Inns Huddersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metro Inns Huddersfield

Property: Metro Inns Huddersfield
Address: Leeds Road, Huddersfield WF14 0BY, England (Formerly Travelodge Huddersfield Mirfield)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Huddersfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Huddersfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Metro Inns Huddersfield 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Metro Inns Huddersfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Huddersfield Mirfield Hotel Huddersfield
Travel Lodge Mirfield
Travelodge Mirfield
Mirfield Travel Lodge
Mirfield Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing