We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Three Acres Inn & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
Edgerton Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambridge Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$83
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briar Court Hotel(Huddersfield)
US$123
US$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Golf House Hotel Huddersfield(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Huddersfield West Hotel(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Huddersfield(Huddersfield)(Great Value!)
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
158
69
50
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
69
50
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoysterscalves liverwonderful mealchateaubriandsteakhave eaten heresuperb foodbirthday mealspecial nightsunday lunchpuddinglarge partylovely atmosphereprawn cocktailcooked to perfectionmany occasionswaiting staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Enjoyed a fabulous Sunday Lunch at the very friendly Three Acres restaurant yesterday. We were greeted with a very warm welcome aand shown to the bar whilst our table was being prepared. There was a lovely brass quartet playing a selection of Xmas Carols (it was Dec 8th after all).

We were seated at a nice table with a view of the amazing Emley Mast from out the window. The food was just gorgeous (all 3 courses) and the service was second to none! I accept this is not a 'cheap' restaurant but neither is it horrendously expensive (£30ea for a delicious 3 course meal) I would definitely rather pay decent money and enjoy my meal and surroundings than go for a cheap 'Pub Grub' offering.

Thanks again to all members of staff for making our visit so special.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRJSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

There can be no doubt that when you enter the Tree Acres Restaurant you are in a place that takes itself very seriously. The management have set this place out to impress, and they have achieved a very large percentage of their aim. Table layout in the main area of the restaurant is atmospheric ideal for a "special night" or a celebration. There has clearly been recent extensions to the eating area which seem to be aimed at attracting lunch time business, and early dinners, this is not so inviting so if you can get a table in the original part of the building then you'll have a more stylish experience.
The food is good without being exceptional, the menu is comprehensive, and the wine list covers most tastes and requirements. All in all you will visit many places that fall short of this establishment.The decor, and the staff have the capacity to engage you in a positive and relaxing environment. However be warned this place can get very busy, and has a large regular
clientele so if you intend to visit be sure to book particularly Thurs-Sunday in the evening. Take your credit card it's not cheap.

Room Tip: I have stayed at the Three Acres but that was a couple of years ago at that time all the rooms were adequate for a short break particularly if you have dinned. 3 star on the Hotel scale.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012 via mobile

Whether it's an informal lunch or something a little more special, this place never fails to provide a great venue. We went for a birthday celebration. The food & service was excellent as usual. The staff friendly & efficient. Well done everyone. Another very enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank millymollyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We were charmed by the Three Acres. The welcome was warm and anything we asked for in the way of extra towels and hangers was immediately attended to. One got the feeling that nothing was too much trouble. The room was warm and clean and cozy, with a large well equipped bathroom. The bed was large but the mattress was a bit soft and lumpy and my only criticism about the accommodation was that there was not enough light provided in the room, which meant applying make-up in the evenings was a bit of a challenge!
As far as the restaurant was concerned, we found it to be excellent. The choice of dishes on the menu was enormous. The food when it arrived was delicious and the portions were large and well presented. Coming from London, we thought the prices were very fair and both nights we ordered a lovely bottle of wine, which again was well priced. The restaurant was packed to the gunnells on both nights, but this in no way affected the service, which was efficient and very pleasant.
Breakfast too was well served and excellent. We had a complaint with the porridge one morning and the waitress whipped it away and bought fresh without any fuss.
I would recommend this place to anyone who chooses to stay in this lovely part of the UK.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed here on business after seeing one of my oldest customers in Huddersfield, room was excellent, spotless and bed very comfortable, what more could you ask for.

Now to the meal, had a very good starter and the seafood platter which was a Man V Food consisting of Lobster, Scallops, King Prawn, Mussells , Whitebait , Mussells , 2 large portions of Haddock and chips which was as good a meal as i've ever experienced.

Great beer and the staff were a pleasure, even stayed up late to have a few drinks with the owners who are a really friendly and receptive couple who love their work and are lovely company, well done to you both and i won't leave it as long to come back next time

Room Tip: Book the restaurant as early as you can to avoid disappointment
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seandonal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews