We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full of Flavour”
Review of Meltham Balti

Meltham Balti
Ranked #77 of 576 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: One of two Indian restaurants in Meltham, the other being The Cinnamon Lodge.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Full of Flavour”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A great place for couples, families and big parties, every curry has a distinct flavour. Very good value for money, we just keep going back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kyle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    16
    9
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nicely presented....”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Visited after getting a leaflet through door midweek meal out, tempted by their special offer 11.95 for a 5 course meal..quiet when we got there, staff were falling over themselves to serve us. Took our own wine, our starters were tasty, fresh, and nicely presented...however our main courses were a little cool, and rather bland to taste which was disappointing, lovely fresh naan though...my partner also had ice cream which was part of the deal. The only thing I would complain about was the staff were a little overbearing and hovering about abit which I find abit awkward to enjoy the experience fully...

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amandabck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Bargain Balti - Freshly Cooked”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Bargin eat in deal 11.95 any day any time - any starter and any main course, rice or nan or 2 chapatis, ice cream an coffee and its 11.95 - and you can BYO drink.
We had the mixed starter freshly cooked-no microwave - crunchy bhajis and tasty kebabs.
There are the standard dishes and some new ones you may not have heard of - all cooked fresh and tasted great - and £26 bill for 2 of us - its now our fav place for fri nights.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent service”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

An extensive menu is sometimes associated with dishes that barely differ from each other. Not so here: the subtle diifferences are consistently identifiable. There's a good range of non-meat dishes, and chef will create veggie alternatives of meat specialities if requested. Always a warm welcome and efficient and courteous service. Really good value.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent new menu”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Visited Meltham Balti again last weekend to find they have added some excellent new dishes to their menu. Staff were as friendly and welcoming as usual. BYOB policy makes it a very reasonably priced night out. Booking is essential at weekends as they are usually full on Fridays and Saturdays.
We shall be returning very soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MelthamTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meltham Balti also viewed

 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Meltham Balti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing