We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rubbish - avoid”
Review of Kabana

Kabana
Ranked #218 of 574 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Pakistani, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Rubbish - avoid”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Absolute travesty of a restaurant - wasting your dining experience here - very poor service & disorganised - wouldnt bother going here again

Helpful?
Thank sheikh12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    32
    24
    16
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BAD AVOID!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Worst place to eat out ever! Avoid at all costs! The restaurant decor is outdated, felt like a flashback to the 80's.The food was disgusting..the lamb didn't taste like lamb, probably was horse meat. The staff are rude and have an attitude problem. The owner is smarmy and looks like a perv. They tried to rip us off on drinks. The toilets are disgusting. To top it all off, when we left, we saw a rat run past the building outside. DISGUSTING! I dread to think what the state of the kitchen is.


  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ddd201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tantalising Tava experience!!!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Over the last 25 years or so Mr Aurangzeb Zeb Khan owner of Kabana has created quite a phenomena with his creative culinary expertise having won many a curry competitions and awards so it was only right to try Kabana's famous signature dish the Tava, again and again, which is basically a large flat pan served with an array of meats, be they BBQ and curries. It is served at the table with a steamy entry when the ever courteous waiters lift the lid and steam erupts into the air giving an aroma that is tantalising!!
Although Kabana were originally the pioneers of tandoori nan kebabs and unique Karahi dishes, the introduction of Lahore's Lakshmi Chowk inspired Deghi dishes have become their latest forte!!
And having tried the Tava, consisting of chicken Karahi, Deghi lamb, BBQ with lamb chops, chicken wings, chicken tikka, tender donner meat and succulent seekh kebabs together with a serving of fresh tandoori nans and rotis, accompanied with a desi salad and chutneys from the salad bar, one can truly say........
Kabana is home of the Tava!!!

Keep it up Mr Khan and the Kabana team!!!

Asif Tanvir
Huddersfield

Helpful?
9 Thank AsifTanvir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Toilets are disgusting”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Food very good,service not bad owner needs to speak all the time not when he wants.people visiting for firs time and they whent to toilets they would not go back!! Come on state of loos mean a lot

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sallyt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awful food, awful place.”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

First of all, we went in and the place looks awful. Not a friendly welcome and awful interior.

Anyway, we ordered starters, but the waiter was so quiet and unwelcoming and didn't seem to have a clue what he was doing. Starters came, and I had the chicken pakora. It tasted of washing up liquid and im sure my friends didn't have a great started either. Then we got our mains.#

The mains were the most bland and tasteless mains I've ever had. The worst curry ever. Chips were tasteless. Korma was tasteless and EXTREMELY oily.

When we came to pay, they tried overcharging us on drinks and not once did they ask how our food was.

NEVER, EVER go here. Unless you're Pakistani, they treat you appallingly. We were shoved in a corner out of the way despite decent tables being available all night.

WORST CURRY HOUSE I HAVE EVER BEEN TO.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank BennoWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kabana also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Kabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing