We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Tapas and value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Cocina - CLOSED

La Cocina
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Tapas and value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Good food at sensible prices? Only niggle the Gambinos were expensive for quantity but would still go back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MartynWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    21
    17
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Malcolm S”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

New Years Eve at La Cocina was wonderful. Complimentary Fizz and Canapes when we arrived welcomed by a young and very friendly Staff who looked to really enjoyed serving us.We were a family party of seven and had various mains and starters. All were excellent particularly the Hot Rock Steak and the Duck and chicken dishes. The Staff were attentive without being obtrusive and service was prompt and efficient. This is our fourth visit and we shall continue to look forward to many more Family parties. All members of our party were highly delighted and all will return again soon.Keep up the good work it is great to have a local Restaurant as good as this..

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Post Christmas Treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Had a great meal at La Cocina between Christmas and New Year. The tapas was delicious and the service excellent - friendly and efficient. Look forward to going again soon.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab meal at La Cocina”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

New Years Eve at La Cocina was fabulous. The staff were very friendly and accommodating; we had complimentary fizzy and canapés on arrival ; and service with a smile. Our sharing platter was delicious, as was the hot rock steak,and the most wonderful homemade chips. Even in New Years Eve we were offered a special price deal on the steaks, which included a bottle of wine. The lemon cheesecake was to die fir. Mmmmmmmmm. Highly recommended.
On leaving we were a pop cake...a lovely treat.

Well done guys.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Both had food poisoning after visit”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

After being impressed for some time by the nearby Erics, we were greatly looking forward to sampling some interesting and tasty tapas at La Cocina. Well the food looked and tasted ok, but shortly after we both had churning stomachs and can only put it down to the food we ate there.
We have not been back since needless to say.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cocina also viewed

Brighouse, Huddersfield
 
Farnley Tyas, Huddersfield
Stocksmoor, Huddersfield
 
Brighouse, Huddersfield
Brighouse, Huddersfield
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing